Franchise opportunities compared

    ABRA vs Fix Auto

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    ABRA

    $263,640 – $569,050

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 31

    Fix Auto

    $55,100 – $3,090,000

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    ABRA

    $35,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 23

    Fix Auto

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    ABRA

    Not available

    Fix Auto

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2025 FDDs.
    • Fix Auto discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Fix Auto has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    ABRA

    $263,640 – $569,050
    Total estimated initial investment lower estimate — $263,640
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 31

    Fix Auto

    $55,100 – $3,090,000
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    ABRA

    $35,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 23

    Fix Auto

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    ABRA

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    Fix Auto

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    ABRA

    0.7%
    Current National Brand Fund contribution — 0.7% of Gross Sales — 0.7%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 25

    Fix Auto

    $10,000
    Additional marketing campaigns annual cap
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 29

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    ABRA

    55
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61

    Fix Auto

    212
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 89
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    ABRA

    −2
    Calculated: 57 at end of 2022 → 55 at end of 2024

    Fix Auto

    +34
    Calculated: 178 at end of 2022 → 212 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    ABRA

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Fix Auto

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    ABRA

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Fix Auto

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    ABRA

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Fix Auto

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    ABRA

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Fix Auto
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — FIX AUTO Shops open and operating at end of 2024 Fiscal Year
    $257,127
    other Bottom 50% lowest Gross Sales
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 84
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee-operated FIX AUTO Shops converting existing repair businesses to the…
    44.4 percent
    other FY 2020 Openings Year 1
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 86
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee-operated FIX AUTO Shops converting existing repair businesses to the…
    7 units
    other FY 2020 Openings Year 2
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 86
    +6 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    ABRA vs Fix Auto: common questions

    Which costs less to open, ABRA or Fix Auto?
    ABRA: $263,640 – $569,050 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 31); Fix Auto: $55,100 – $3,090,000 (2025 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Fix Auto. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, ABRA or Fix Auto?
    ABRA: 55 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61); Fix Auto: 212 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 89). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do ABRA and Fix Auto disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    ABRA makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Fix Auto has reviewed Item 19 figures for 9 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching