Franchise opportunities compared

    Blingle Lights LLC vs GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Blingle Lights LLC

    $172,613 – $227,409

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 31

    GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.

    $157,300 – $495,600

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Blingle Lights LLC

    $59,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 18

    GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.

    $49,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    Royalty · Item 6

    Blingle Lights LLC

    3%–5% or $500/mo min

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23

    GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.

    7%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc. discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Blingle Lights LLC: 3, GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.: 6). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Blingle Lights LLC

    $172,613 – $227,409
    Total
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 31

    GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.

    $157,300 – $495,600
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Blingle Lights LLC

    $59,500
    Each Protected Territory is approximately 200,000 in total general population.
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 18

    GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.

    $49,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Blingle Lights LLC

    3%–5% or $500/mo min
    Royalty Percentage
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23

    GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.

    7%
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Blingle Lights LLC

    3% of percentage of monthly gross revenues collected; currently not assessed
    Brand Fund Contribution
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 27

    GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.

    1%
    Brand Fund Contribution — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Blingle Lights LLC

    78
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 82

    GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.

    23
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 44
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Blingle Lights LLC

    −35
    Calculated: 113 at end of 2022 → 78 at end of 2024

    GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.

    +2
    Calculated: 21 at end of 2023 → 23 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Blingle Lights LLC

    49
    Closures, terminations & non-renewals in 2024 · Calculated turnover 46.2% of outlets at start of year
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 82

    GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Blingle Lights LLC

    November 2021
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 10

    GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.

    2019
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Blingle Lights LLC

    2020
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 10

    GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Blingle Lights LLC
    Franchised (18 locations) — revenue — those eighteen (18) franchisees (the “Reporting Businesses”)
    $47,717
    other Total Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 80
    Franchised (18 locations) — revenue — the eighteen (18) franchisees (the “Reporting Businesses”) that were open and o…
    $773,878
    other Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 79
    Franchised (18 locations) — revenue — the eighteen (18) Reporting Businesses
    $128,980
    other Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 79
    GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Operational Franchisees opened 2019–2020
    $1,377,809
    other High annual Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 42
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Operational Franchisees opened 2023–2024
    $131,739
    other annual Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 42
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Operational Franchisees participating in the Turf Management Program
    $528
    other Turf Management Program customer sales, 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 42
    +3 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Blingle Lights LLC vs GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Blingle Lights LLC or GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.?
    Blingle Lights LLC: $172,613 – $227,409 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 31); GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.: $157,300 – $495,600 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Blingle Lights LLC and GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc. royalties compare?
    Blingle Lights LLC: 3%–5% or $500/mo min (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23); GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.: 7% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Blingle Lights LLC or GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.?
    Blingle Lights LLC: 78 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 82); GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc.: 23 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 44). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Blingle Lights LLC and GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc. disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Blingle Lights LLC has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups; GrassRoots Tree and Turf Care, Inc. has reviewed Item 19 figures for 6 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching