Franchise opportunities compared
BoxDrop vs Pod Plug
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- BoxDrop discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Pod Plug has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | BoxDrop | Pod Plug |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $25,000 – $217,900 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $52,350 – $105,750 TOTAL — $52,350–$105,750 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 24 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $0.00 Nationalmarketingcurrent 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 127 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 71 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −44 Calculated: 171 at end of 2023 → 127 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $1,163 other Monthly Gross Revenue Per Active Machine · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

