Franchise opportunities compared

    Budget Blinds vs Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Budget Blinds

    $100,500 – $211,250

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 23

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    $30,950 – $179,900

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Budget Blinds

    $60,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Budget Blinds

    Greater of 3.5% of Gross Revenue or monthly minimum

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Daisyco Franchising LLC discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Budget Blinds: 4, Daisyco Franchising LLC: 15). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Budget Blinds

    $100,500 – $211,250
    Total Estimated Investment for Single Territory
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 23

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    $30,950 – $179,900
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Budget Blinds

    $60,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Budget Blinds

    Greater of 3.5% of Gross Revenue or monthly minimum
    Royalty - Tier 1 Minimum
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Budget Blinds

    $750/mo
    National Advertising Fund - Tier 2 Before 1,500 U.S. Territories — Monthly
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Budget Blinds

    1,355
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    28
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 60
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Budget Blinds

    −7
    Calculated: 1,362 at end of 2023 → 1,355 at end of 2025

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    +16
    Calculated: 12 at end of 2024 → 28 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Budget Blinds

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Budget Blinds

    1994
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Budget Blinds

    1992
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Budget Blinds
    Franchised (202 locations) — other measures and revenue
    $967,557
    median Sales - Two Territories
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    Franchised (282 locations) — revenue and other measures
    $522,826
    median Sales - One Territory
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    Franchised (128 locations) — other measures and revenue
    $1,823,078
    median Sales - Three or More Territories
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    +1 more groups in the full report
    Daisyco Franchising LLC
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company California Location #1
    $3,010,441
    other Company California Location #1
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company California Location #2
    $3,917,325
    other Company California Location #2
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company California Location #3
    $6,587,073
    other Company California Location #3
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    +12 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Budget Blinds vs Daisyco Franchising LLC: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Budget Blinds or Daisyco Franchising LLC?
    Budget Blinds: $100,500 – $211,250 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 23); Daisyco Franchising LLC: $30,950 – $179,900 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Daisyco Franchising LLC. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, Budget Blinds or Daisyco Franchising LLC?
    Budget Blinds: 1,355 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51); Daisyco Franchising LLC: 28 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 60). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Budget Blinds and Daisyco Franchising LLC disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Budget Blinds has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups; Daisyco Franchising LLC has reviewed Item 19 figures for 15 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching