Franchise opportunities compared

    Caring Transitions vs College Hunks Moving

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Caring Transitions

    $75,760

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17

    College Hunks Moving

    $158,100 – $355,500

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Caring Transitions

    $58,900

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    College Hunks Moving

    $55,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    Royalty · Item 6

    Caring Transitions

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    College Hunks Moving

    $16,100 per Zone, depending on year of operations

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • College Hunks Moving discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Caring Transitions: 10, College Hunks Moving: 2). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Caring Transitions

    $75,760
    Total estimated initial investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17

    College Hunks Moving

    $158,100 – $355,500
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Caring Transitions

    $58,900
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    College Hunks Moving

    $55,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Caring Transitions

    6%
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    College Hunks Moving

    $16,100 per Zone, depending on year of operations
    Minimum Annual Royalty - Move
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Caring Transitions

    2%
    National branding fee — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    College Hunks Moving

    2% of percentage of gross sales
    Brand Development Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Caring Transitions

    423
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 42

    College Hunks Moving

    165
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 81
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Caring Transitions

    +109
    Calculated: 314 at end of 2023 → 423 at end of 2025

    College Hunks Moving

    −41
    Calculated: 206 at end of 2023 → 165 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Caring Transitions

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    College Hunks Moving

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Caring Transitions

    2006
    From a verified franchisor listing

    College Hunks Moving

    Mid-2007
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Caring Transitions

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    College Hunks Moving

    2006
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Caring Transitions
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — First quartile of franchises
    $509,928
    other First quartile of franchises
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Second quartile of franchises
    $369,208
    other Second quartile of franchises
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Third quartile of franchises
    $173,792
    other Third quartile of franchises
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38
    +7 more groups in the full report
    College Hunks Moving
    Franchised (144 locations) — revenue and other measures
    $1,554,610
    mean Gross Revenues - all franchised locations
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 77
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $730,493
    mean Gross Sales - franchised stores 13-36 months
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 72

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Caring Transitions vs College Hunks Moving: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Caring Transitions or College Hunks Moving?
    Caring Transitions: $75,760 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17); College Hunks Moving: $158,100 – $355,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Caring Transitions. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Caring Transitions and College Hunks Moving royalties compare?
    Caring Transitions: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13); College Hunks Moving: $16,100 per Zone, depending on year of operations (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Caring Transitions or College Hunks Moving?
    Caring Transitions: 423 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 42); College Hunks Moving: 165 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 81). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Caring Transitions and College Hunks Moving disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Caring Transitions has reviewed Item 19 figures for 10 location groups; College Hunks Moving has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching