Franchise opportunities compared

    Club vs Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Club

    $349,179 – $696,724

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17

    Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor

    $1,828,650 – $3,556,600

    2024 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Club

    $50,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor

    $40,000

    2024 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15

    Royalty · Item 6

    Club

    8%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor

    4%

    2024 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    Before you compare

    • Club figures come from its 2026 FDD and Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor figures from its 2024 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Only Club has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Club

    $349,179 – $696,724
    Total estimated initial investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17

    Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor

    $1,828,650 – $3,556,600
    Total estimated initial investment — low
    2024 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Club

    $50,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor

    $40,000
    2024 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Club

    8%
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor

    4%
    Minimum monthly royalty rate
    2024 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Club

    $300
    Marketing Fund
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor

    1%
    System Brand Fee contribution — 1%
    2024 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Club

    3
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 54

    Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Club

    +2
    Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 3 at end of 2025

    Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor

    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Club

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Club

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Club

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    CClub
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Two Affiliate-Owned Clubs in La Verne and Covina, California, reported together…
    $424,118
    other Affiliate-Owned Clubs
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 51
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — One individually listed Open Franchised Club: Tempe, Arizona.
    $18,041
    other Pre-Sale Revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-Owned Clubs and Open Franchised Clubs combined in Table 4, as disclos…
    $3,600
    other Affiliate-Owned Clubs
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 51
    +4 more groups in the full report
    Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Club vs Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Club or Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor?
    Club: $349,179 – $696,724 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17); Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor: $1,828,650 – $3,556,600 (2024 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Club. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Club and Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor royalties compare?
    Club: 8% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12); Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor: 4% (2024 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Club and Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Club has reviewed Item 19 figures for 7 location groups; Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching