Franchise opportunities compared

    ComForCare Home Care vs Griswold Home Care, Inc.

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    ComForCare Home Care

    $102,475 – $163,925

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 33

    Griswold Home Care, Inc.

    $99,600 – $185,600

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    ComForCare Home Care

    $59,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 20

    Griswold Home Care, Inc.

    $49,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16

    Royalty · Item 6

    ComForCare Home Care

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23

    Griswold Home Care, Inc.

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Griswold Home Care, Inc. discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (ComForCare Home Care: 22, Griswold Home Care, Inc.: 4). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    ComForCare Home Care

    $102,475 – $163,925
    Total single-unit investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 33

    Griswold Home Care, Inc.

    $99,600 – $185,600
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    ComForCare Home Care

    $59,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 20

    Griswold Home Care, Inc.

    $49,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16
    Royalty (Item 6)

    ComForCare Home Care

    5%
    Standard offering royalty fee rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23

    Griswold Home Care, Inc.

    5%
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    ComForCare Home Care

    1%
    National advertising fee rate — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 24

    Griswold Home Care, Inc.

    1%
    General marketing rate — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    ComForCare Home Care

    270
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 70

    Griswold Home Care, Inc.

    63
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    ComForCare Home Care

    +41
    Calculated: 229 at end of 2023 → 270 at end of 2025

    Griswold Home Care, Inc.

    −5
    Calculated: 68 at end of 2023 → 63 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    ComForCare Home Care

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Griswold Home Care, Inc.

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    ComForCare Home Care

    2001
    From a verified franchisor listing

    Griswold Home Care, Inc.

    1984
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    ComForCare Home Care

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Griswold Home Care, Inc.

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    ComForCare Home Care
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table A franchise territories — 109+ months
    44 territories
    other Table A franchise territories
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table A franchise territories — 85–108 months
    9 territories
    other Table A franchise territories
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table A franchise territories — 73–84 months
    $1,232,147
    other Table A franchise territories
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    +19 more groups in the full report
    Griswold Home Care, Inc.
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All qualifying Agency Model franchised locations operating through the entire m…
    $1,492,691
    other All franchise locations median gross receipts
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Agency Model franchise locations operating in a single territory for the full m…
    $707,699
    other Single territory median gross receipts
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top 30 and bottom 29 franchised locations, including quartile groups
    $3,310,736
    other Top 30 average gross receipts
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    +1 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    ComForCare Home Care vs Griswold Home Care, Inc.: common questions

    Which costs less to open, ComForCare Home Care or Griswold Home Care, Inc.?
    ComForCare Home Care: $102,475 – $163,925 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 33); Griswold Home Care, Inc.: $99,600 – $185,600 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Griswold Home Care, Inc.. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do ComForCare Home Care and Griswold Home Care, Inc. royalties compare?
    ComForCare Home Care: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23); Griswold Home Care, Inc.: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, ComForCare Home Care or Griswold Home Care, Inc.?
    ComForCare Home Care: 270 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 70); Griswold Home Care, Inc.: 63 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do ComForCare Home Care and Griswold Home Care, Inc. disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    ComForCare Home Care has reviewed Item 19 figures for 22 location groups; Griswold Home Care, Inc. has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching