Franchise opportunities compared

    Complete Music vs CruiseOne

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Complete Music

    $68,800 – $80,750

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    CruiseOne

    Not available

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Complete Music

    $50,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8

    CruiseOne

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Complete Music

    8% · See — 8%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    CruiseOne

    1.5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Complete Music discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Complete Music: 9, CruiseOne: 34). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Complete Music

    $68,800 – $80,750
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    CruiseOne

    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Complete Music

    $50,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8

    CruiseOne

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Complete Music

    8% · See — 8%
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    CruiseOne

    1.5%
    3 ,17 TYPE OF FEE AMOUNT DUE DATE REMARKS Royalty Fee 4 The Royalty Fee is equal to — 1.5%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Complete Music

    2%
    National Advertising Fund Fee — 2% — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    CruiseOne

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Complete Music

    82
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 35

    CruiseOne

    2,515
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Complete Music

    +13
    Calculated: 69 at end of 2023 → 82 at end of 2025

    CruiseOne

    +560
    Calculated: 1,955 at end of 2023 → 2,515 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Complete Music

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    CruiseOne

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Complete Music

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    CruiseOne

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Complete Music

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    CruiseOne

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    CMComplete Music
    Franchised (23 locations) — other measures — Top Third;70full-year from81yearend
    $485,160
    other Gross Receipts
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 33
    Franchised (23 locations) — other measures — Middle Third;70full-year from81yearend
    $228,359
    other Gross Receipts
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 33
    Franchised (23 locations) — other measures — Top Third
    30 percent
    other At/above average
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 34
    +6 more groups in the full report
    CruiseOne
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table1Group2
    15 outlets
    other Group2 above average count
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table1Group3
    20 outlets
    other Group3 above average count
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table1Group4
    $1,217,319
    other d Outlets, 2 8
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45
    +31 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Complete Music vs CruiseOne: common questions

    How do Complete Music and CruiseOne royalties compare?
    Complete Music: 8% · See — 8% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10); CruiseOne: 1.5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Complete Music or CruiseOne?
    Complete Music: 82 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 35); CruiseOne: 2,515 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Complete Music and CruiseOne disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Complete Music has reviewed Item 19 figures for 9 location groups; CruiseOne has reviewed Item 19 figures for 34 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching