Franchise opportunities compared

    Critter Control vs Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Critter Control

    $93,850 – $250,275

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 24

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    $30,950 – $179,900

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Critter Control

    Not available

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Critter Control

    Not available

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Critter Control figures come from its 2025 FDD and Daisyco Franchising LLC figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Daisyco Franchising LLC discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Critter Control: 2, Daisyco Franchising LLC: 15). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Critter Control

    $93,850 – $250,275
    Total Initial Investment
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 24

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    $30,950 – $179,900
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Critter Control

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Critter Control

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Critter Control

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Critter Control

    124
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    28
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 60
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Critter Control

    +1
    Calculated: 123 at end of 2022 → 124 at end of 2024

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    +16
    Calculated: 12 at end of 2024 → 28 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Critter Control

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Critter Control

    1987
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 10

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Critter Control

    1987
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 10

    Daisyco Franchising LLC

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Critter Control
    Franchised (63 locations) — revenue
    $743,988
    mean Annual Net Revenue
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $560,517
    mean Annual Net Revenue
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57
    Daisyco Franchising LLC
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company California Location #1
    $3,010,441
    other Company California Location #1
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company California Location #2
    $3,917,325
    other Company California Location #2
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company California Location #3
    $6,587,073
    other Company California Location #3
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    +12 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Critter Control vs Daisyco Franchising LLC: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Critter Control or Daisyco Franchising LLC?
    Critter Control: $93,850 – $250,275 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 24); Daisyco Franchising LLC: $30,950 – $179,900 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Daisyco Franchising LLC. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, Critter Control or Daisyco Franchising LLC?
    Critter Control: 124 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59); Daisyco Franchising LLC: 28 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 60). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Critter Control and Daisyco Franchising LLC disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Critter Control has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups; Daisyco Franchising LLC has reviewed Item 19 figures for 15 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching