Franchise opportunities compared
Degree Wellness vs Perspire Sauna Studio
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Degree Wellness: 1, Perspire Sauna Studio: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Degree Wellness | PSPerspire Sauna Studio |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $335,800 – $848,500 Total Estimated Initial Investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22 | $523,437 – $1,147,477 Total — single business 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $49,500 A separate $8,000 initial training fee is required for the first Studio. 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 | $50,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% of gross revenues Continuing Franchise Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 | $600 Monthly USD minimum (greater of 7% of Gross Revenues or $600 per month.) Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 1% of gross revenues Brand Development Fund 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 | 2% of monthly gross revenues; current rate 2%, may increase to 3%. Brand Fund Contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 6 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62 | 95 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +4 Calculated: 2 at end of 2023 → 6 at end of 2025 | +44 Calculated: 51 at end of 2023 → 95 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2024 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 10 | December 2017 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7 |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2024 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9 | 2017; California limited liability company formed September 26, 2017. 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7 |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $521,743 other Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $687,605 median Annual Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
