Franchise opportunities compared
DoodyCalls vs Scoop Soldiers
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (DoodyCalls: 20, Scoop Soldiers: 131). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | DoodyCalls | Scoop Soldiers |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $76,450 – $93,850 Total Estimated Initial Investment — low estimate $76,450 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 30 | $64,100 Single territory total range low 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $39,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7.5% Royalty Fee — greater of 7.5% of Gross Revenue or the Minimum Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 | 16% Royalty weekly gross sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 1.5% Brand Fund Contribution — currently 1.5% of Gross Revenue — 1.5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 | 3% Brand development maximum reiterated — 3% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 134 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 71 | 115 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +46 Calculated: 88 at end of 2023 → 134 at end of 2025 | +38 Calculated: 77 at end of 2023 → 115 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2016 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All franchisees whose Franchised Businesses were operational for any part of th… 10 percent other Systemwide Growth · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 67 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top 25% franchisee group: 17 franchisees representing 46 Territories 46 units other Table3 Top 25% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 69 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2nd Quartile group: 16 franchisees representing 25 Territories $3,908,006 other Table3 2nd Quartile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 69 +17 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Salt Lake City, UT 6,126 stops other Table2 Salt Lake City, UT · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Seattle, WA $206,410 other Table2 Seattle, WA · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Spokane, WA $102,753 other Table2 Spokane, WA · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 +128 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
DoodyCalls vs Scoop Soldiers: common questions
- Which costs less to open, DoodyCalls or Scoop Soldiers?
- DoodyCalls: $76,450 – $93,850 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 30); Scoop Soldiers: $64,100 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Scoop Soldiers. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do DoodyCalls and Scoop Soldiers royalties compare?
- DoodyCalls: 7.5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17); Scoop Soldiers: 16% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Which has more locations, DoodyCalls or Scoop Soldiers?
- DoodyCalls: 134 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 71); Scoop Soldiers: 115 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do DoodyCalls and Scoop Soldiers disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- DoodyCalls has reviewed Item 19 figures for 20 location groups; Scoop Soldiers has reviewed Item 19 figures for 131 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

