Head-to-head comparison
DUCTZ vs DURACLEAN Franchise Opportunities
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
| Disclosure | DUCTZ | DURACLEAN |
|---|---|---|
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $62,654 – $224,764 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $108,705 Total Estimated Initial Investment 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 10 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $49,900 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14 | $29,500 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 10% · percent of Gross Sales Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 | $83 minimum for up to $500 of revenue produced plus 8% of sales over $500 and below $3000; 6% between $3000 and $6000; and 2% of all sales over $6000 Franchise Royalty 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 |
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 63 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 68 | 101 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 28 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −9 Calculated: 2023–2025 | −7 Calculated: 2022–2024 |
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $134,663 other Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66 | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change is a Franopolis calculation from the disclosed counts.

