Franchise opportunities compared
European Wax Center vs Radiant Waxing
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Radiant Waxing discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (European Wax Center: 6, Radiant Waxing: 7). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | European Wax Center | Radiant Waxing |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $331,600 – $776,950 Single center — TOTAL R 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 27 | $30,000 – $487,713 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $0.00 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 18 | $50,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $6.00 Royalty Gross Sales weekly 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20 | $2.00 Royalty 6% of Gross Receipts 5 th and 16 th days of each month See Note 1 Brand Marketing Fund — 2 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $3.00 Marketing Gross Sales monthly 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20 | $2.00 Royalty 6% of Gross Receipts 5 th and 16 th days of each month See Note 1 Brand Marketing Fund — 2 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 2,094 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 76 | 116 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 66 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +6 Calculated: 2,088 at end of 2023 → 2,094 at end of 2025 | −14 Calculated: 130 at end of 2023 → 116 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2008 From a verified franchisor listing | 2013 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 1st quartile 257 centers other Number of Centers · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 75 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2nd quartile 257 centers other Number of Centers · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 75 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 3rd quartile 257 centers other Number of Centers · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 75 +3 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top10 franchised US Salons 10 count other Top10 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 64 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Open greater1year prior2025 franchised US Salons 56 count other Open greater1year prior2025 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 64 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All salons franchised US Salons 27 count other All salons · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 64 +4 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

