Franchise opportunities compared

    EverLine Coatings and Services vs Painter1

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    EverLine Coatings and Services

    $183,544 – $319,312

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Painter1

    $80,270

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    EverLine Coatings and Services

    $59,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    Painter1

    $54,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8

    Royalty · Item 6

    EverLine Coatings and Services

    2.5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    Painter1

    7% of monthly Gross Sales; $700 monthly minimum

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • EverLine Coatings and Services discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (EverLine Coatings and Services: 11, Painter1: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    EverLine Coatings and Services

    $183,544 – $319,312
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Painter1

    $80,270
    TOTAL
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    EverLine Coatings and Services

    $59,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    Painter1

    $54,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8
    Royalty (Item 6)

    EverLine Coatings and Services

    2.5%
    Royalty rate for approved subcontractor work
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    Painter1

    7% of monthly Gross Sales; $700 monthly minimum
    Royalty Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    EverLine Coatings and Services

    2%
    Brand fund contribution — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    Painter1

    $250/mo
    Website and Digital Advertising — Per month
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    EverLine Coatings and Services

    87
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 86

    Painter1

    45
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    EverLine Coatings and Services

    +34
    Calculated: 53 at end of 2023 → 87 at end of 2025

    Painter1

    +7
    Calculated: 38 at end of 2023 → 45 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    EverLine Coatings and Services

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Painter1

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    EverLine Coatings and Services

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Painter1

    2016
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    EverLine Coatings and Services

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Painter1

    2015
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    EverLine Coatings and Services
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate Business
    $2,709,256
    other Affiliate business gross sales 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 68
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Disclosed US businesses
    54 units
    other US businesses disclosed
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 67
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 Disclosed US Businesses
    $11,187
    other US average gross sales per client mean
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 77
    +8 more groups in the full report
    Painter1
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $413,741
    mean Annual Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    EverLine Coatings and Services vs Painter1: common questions

    Which costs less to open, EverLine Coatings and Services or Painter1?
    EverLine Coatings and Services: $183,544 – $319,312 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Painter1: $80,270 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Painter1. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do EverLine Coatings and Services and Painter1 royalties compare?
    EverLine Coatings and Services: 2.5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15); Painter1: 7% of monthly Gross Sales; $700 monthly minimum (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, EverLine Coatings and Services or Painter1?
    EverLine Coatings and Services: 87 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 86); Painter1: 45 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do EverLine Coatings and Services and Painter1 disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    EverLine Coatings and Services has reviewed Item 19 figures for 11 location groups; Painter1 has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching