Franchise opportunities compared
Fix Auto vs Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2025 FDDs.
- Fix Auto discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Fix Auto: 9, Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC: 4). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Fix Auto | Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $55,100 – $3,090,000 2025 FDD · Item 7 | $9,577 – $138,403 TOTAL 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $1,500 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 20 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $10,000 Additional marketing campaigns annual cap 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 29 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 212 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 89 | 5,462 Outlets at end of 2025 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 78 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +34 Calculated: 178 at end of 2022 → 212 at end of 2024 | −292 Calculated: 5,754 at end of 2023 → 5,462 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 1999 2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9 |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 1971 2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9 |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — FIX AUTO Shops open and operating at end of 2024 Fiscal Year $257,127 other Bottom 50% lowest Gross Sales · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 84 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee-operated FIX AUTO Shops converting existing repair businesses to the… 44.4 percent other FY 2020 Openings Year 1 · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 86 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee-operated FIX AUTO Shops converting existing repair businesses to the… 7 units other FY 2020 Openings Year 2 · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 86 +6 more groups in the full report | Franchised (3,751 locations) — other measures $2,742,768 other Gross Income · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 55 Franchised locations — other measures 73.7 percent other GDC Payout Rate · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56 Franchised (3,797 locations) — other measures 13 percent other GDC CAGR · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 72 +1 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

