Franchise opportunities compared

    Furry Land vs Mobile Grooming

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Furry Land

    $136,477 – $309,177

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22

    Mobile Grooming

    $30,300 – $828,000

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Furry Land

    Not available

    Mobile Grooming

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Furry Land

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Mobile Grooming

    5%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    Before you compare

    • Furry Land figures come from its 2026 FDD and Mobile Grooming figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Mobile Grooming discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Furry Land: 27, Mobile Grooming: 38). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Furry Land

    $136,477 – $309,177
    Total initial investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22

    Mobile Grooming

    $30,300 – $828,000
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Furry Land

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Mobile Grooming

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Furry Land

    6%
    Royalty — 6%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Mobile Grooming

    5%
    Weekly Royalty Fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Furry Land

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    Mobile Grooming

    1.5%
    Weekly Marketing Contribution — 1.5%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Furry Land

    2
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 45

    Mobile Grooming

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Furry Land

    −55
    Calculated: 57 at end of 2023 → 2 at end of 2025

    Mobile Grooming

    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Furry Land

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Mobile Grooming

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Furry Land

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Mobile Grooming

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Furry Land

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Mobile Grooming

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Furry Land
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Upper Middle 25% group in the 2025 gross-sales table for all included franchise…
    14 units
    other Upper Middle 25%
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top 25% quartile of 2025 gross sales for the franchisees in Table 1
    14 units
    other Top 25%
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Lower Middle 25% quartile of 2025 gross sales for the franchisees in Table 1
    $379,175
    other Lower Middle 25%
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    +24 more groups in the full report
    MGMobile Grooming
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — EarthWise Pet franchisee-owned stores, 4th Quartile, Self-Wash Sales, fiscal ye…
    $6,169
    other EarthWise 4th Quartile Self-Wash Sales
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 55
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — EarthWise Pet franchisee-owned stores, Top 50%, Retail Sales, fiscal year ended…
    $659,897
    other EarthWise Top 50% Retail Sales
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 55
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — EarthWise Pet franchisee-owned stores, 3rd Quartile, Self-Wash Sales, fiscal ye…
    $14,725
    other EarthWise 3rd Quartile Self-Wash Sales
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    +35 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Furry Land vs Mobile Grooming: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Furry Land or Mobile Grooming?
    Furry Land: $136,477 – $309,177 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22); Mobile Grooming: $30,300 – $828,000 (2025 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Mobile Grooming. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Furry Land and Mobile Grooming royalties compare?
    Furry Land: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16); Mobile Grooming: 5% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Furry Land and Mobile Grooming disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Furry Land has reviewed Item 19 figures for 27 location groups; Mobile Grooming has reviewed Item 19 figures for 38 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching