Franchise opportunities compared

    Haraz Coffee House vs Kahala Coffee Traders

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Haraz Coffee House

    $95,000 – $584,077

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    $88,400 – $526,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Haraz Coffee House

    Not available

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    $7,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 29

    Royalty · Item 6

    Haraz Coffee House

    4%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Haraz Coffee House and Kahala Coffee Traders disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Haraz Coffee House has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Haraz Coffee House

    $95,000 – $584,077
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    $88,400 – $526,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Haraz Coffee House

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    $7,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 29
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Haraz Coffee House

    4%
    Royalty Fee — 4%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    6%
    Royalty Fee traditional: greater of 6% of weekly Gross Sales or $300/week
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Haraz Coffee House

    1%
    Advertising Fund — 1% — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    1%
    Current advertising fund contribution: 1% of weekly Gross Sales — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Haraz Coffee House

    29
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 60

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Haraz Coffee House

    +24
    Calculated: 5 at end of 2023 → 29 at end of 2025

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Haraz Coffee House

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Haraz Coffee House

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Haraz Coffee House

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Haraz Coffee House
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised full12months
    $942,548
    other Franchised full12months
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliated at least6butless12months
    $667,247
    other Affiliated at least6butless12months
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58
    KCKahala Coffee Traders

    No reviewed Item 19 figures

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Haraz Coffee House vs Kahala Coffee Traders: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Haraz Coffee House or Kahala Coffee Traders?
    Haraz Coffee House: $95,000 – $584,077 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Kahala Coffee Traders: $88,400 – $526,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Kahala Coffee Traders. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Haraz Coffee House and Kahala Coffee Traders royalties compare?
    Haraz Coffee House: 4% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14); Kahala Coffee Traders: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Haraz Coffee House and Kahala Coffee Traders disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Haraz Coffee House has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups; Kahala Coffee Traders has no reviewed Item 19 figures on file. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching