Franchise opportunities compared
MassageLuXe vs Townhouse
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Only MassageLuXe has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | MassageLuXe | TTownhouse |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $575,600 – $835,300 Total 18 — $575600 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19 | $604,100 – $759,700 Total initial investment for first salon — lower estimate 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $42,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 | $40,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $6.00 Royalty You — 6% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $15,000 Start - Up Marketing — $15000 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 | $2.00 Brand Marketing Fund — 2% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 104 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 58 | 4 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +18 Calculated: 86 at end of 2023 → 104 at end of 2025 | +3 Calculated: 1 at end of 2024 → 4 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2008 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All90 full-year spas Q1 22 count other Table19.1 All90 full-year spas Q1 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All90 full-year spas Q2 22 count other Table19.1 All90 full-year spas Q2 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All90 full-year spas Q3 $774,920 other Table19.1 All90 full-year spas Q3 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40 +18 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
