Franchise opportunities compared

    Mint Condition vs Rubber Ducky Franchises

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Mint Condition discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Mint Condition has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureMint ConditionRDRubber Ducky Franchises
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $70,000 – $4,935,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $75,850
    Total Estimated Initial Investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    $45,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13
    Royalty (Item 6)
    7% · percent of Gross Revenues
    Royalties
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22
    $8.00
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    $2.00
    Brand fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    364
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 80
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +37
    Calculated: 327 at end of 2023 → 364 at end of 2025
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    1992
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Franchised (293 locations) — revenue and profit
    $2,193,815
    mean Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 70
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $1,540,666
    mean Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 84
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.