Franchise opportunities compared

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13 vs Modern Halo

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    $184,794 – $277,939

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Modern Halo

    $282,575 – $647,700

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    $35,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    Modern Halo

    $50,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    Royalty · Item 6

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Modern Halo

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • MN Filing 35910-202604-13 discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (MN Filing 35910-202604-13: 6, Modern Halo: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    $184,794 – $277,939
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Modern Halo

    $282,575 – $647,700
    Total Estimated Initial Investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    $35,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    Modern Halo

    $50,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Royalty (Item 6)

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    6%
    Continuing royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Modern Halo

    6%
    Royalty fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    $135
    Brand Fund Contribution
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Modern Halo

    3%
    Brand fund — years 5–10 — 3%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    48
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 44

    Modern Halo

    2
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    +2
    Calculated: 46 at end of 2023 → 48 at end of 2025

    Modern Halo

    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Modern Halo

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Modern Halo

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Modern Halo

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    MFMN Filing 35910-202604-13
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Quartile 1 of franchised Lemon Tree Salons open and reporting for at least one…
    $631,326
    other Quartile 1 gross revenue mean
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Quartile 2 of franchised Lemon Tree Salons open and reporting for at least one…
    $467,009
    other Quartile 2 gross revenue high
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Quartile 3 of franchised Lemon Tree Salons open and reporting for at least one…
    $266,220
    other Quartile 3 gross revenue mean
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    +3 more groups in the full report
    Modern Halo
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $27,568
    other Advertising and promotion
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13 vs Modern Halo: common questions

    Which costs less to open, MN Filing 35910-202604-13 or Modern Halo?
    MN Filing 35910-202604-13: $184,794 – $277,939 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Modern Halo: $282,575 – $647,700 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for MN Filing 35910-202604-13. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do MN Filing 35910-202604-13 and Modern Halo royalties compare?
    MN Filing 35910-202604-13: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); Modern Halo: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, MN Filing 35910-202604-13 or Modern Halo?
    MN Filing 35910-202604-13: 48 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 44); Modern Halo: 2 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do MN Filing 35910-202604-13 and Modern Halo disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    MN Filing 35910-202604-13 has reviewed Item 19 figures for 6 location groups; Modern Halo has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching