Franchise opportunities compared
Mrs. Fields vs My Favorite Muffin Bakery
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Mrs. Fields discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Mrs. Fields: 10, My Favorite Muffin Bakery: 9). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | MFMrs. Fields | My Favorite Muffin Bakery |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $186,860 – $309,500 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $424,000 – $670,500 Total initial investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $6.00 Royalty and brand fund weekly gross revenue fees — 6% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | 5% Royalty fee percent of Gross Revenues 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $6.00 Royalty and brand fund weekly gross revenue fees — 6% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | 5% Marketing fund maximum percent — 5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 196 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 42 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −296 Calculated: 492 at end of 2023 → 196 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Inline stores Top $631,696 other Inline stores Top Mean gross revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Inline stores Second 56 percent other Inline stores Second At/above average percent · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Inline stores Third 7 units other Inline stores Third At/above average count · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40 +7 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — MFM Cafe stores — 2024 — 4th quartile 292,568 $ other 2024 4th quartile gross revenues range · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — MFM Cafe stores — 2025 — 3rd quartile 2 units other 2025 3rd quartile count exceeding average · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — MFM Cafe stores — 2025 — 1st quartile 1,132,090 $ other 2025 1st quartile median gross revenues · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 +6 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
