Franchise opportunities compared
Multivista vs Natural Awakenings
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Multivista figures come from its 2026 FDD and Natural Awakenings figures from its 2024 FDD, so the years differ.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | NANatural Awakenings | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $233,017 – $701,150 TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 31 | $59,550 – $86,275 Total Initial Investment: $59,550 to $86,275 2024 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $49,500 2024 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 18% Royalty percentage of in-territory gross sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 | $500 Royalty, month 7 through term: greater of 7% of Gross Revenues or $500 per month, plus two full pages of Magazine for NAPC use, sale or transfer 2024 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 Advertising Contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20 | $250 National Advertising Default Fee administrative 2024 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 5 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 68 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +1 Calculated: 4 at end of 2023 → 5 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.