Head-to-head comparison

    OHM Fitness vs ORANGETHEORY Franchise Opportunities

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    DisclosureOHM FitnessORANGETHEORY
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $378,500 – $2,670,000
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    $764,577 – $1,104,920
    Single Studio — TOTAL (excluding real estate purchase costs)
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 24
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $49,000
    The franchisor also charges $45,000 for each additional franchise and waived fees for certain multi-unit franchisees in the previous fiscal year.
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13
    $59,950
    The fee is non-refundable; the franchisor may decrease it case-by-case, for promotions, or for area development agreements.
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16
    Royalty (Item 6)
    6% monthly Gross Revenues
    Royalty Fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14
    8% · Percent of Gross Sales; weekly; subject to minimum performance standards and royalty shortfall payments.
    Royalty Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    17
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 43
    1,224
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 67
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +17
    Calculated: 2022–2024
    −78
    Calculated: 2023–2025
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
    Franchised (1,189 locations) — memberships and revenue and other measures
    49 percent
    other Studios at or above average Monthly Member Count · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    Franchised (95 locations) — other measures
    95 studios
    other Permanently closed franchised Studios excluded · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $750,643
    median Total Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change is a Franopolis calculation from the disclosed counts.