Franchise opportunities compared

    Park Inn by Radisson vs Residence Inn by Marriott

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Park Inn by Radisson

    $279,095 – $1,500,495

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 47

    Residence Inn by Marriott

    $15,396,510 – $45,474,010

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Park Inn by Radisson

    Not available

    Residence Inn by Marriott

    —

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 38

    Royalty · Item 6

    Park Inn by Radisson

    Not available

    Residence Inn by Marriott

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Residence Inn by Marriott discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Park Inn by Radisson: 1, Residence Inn by Marriott: 6). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Park Inn by Radisson

    $279,095 – $1,500,495
    ur suppliers, your employees, utilities TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT (Note 13) — 279095
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 47

    Residence Inn by Marriott

    $15,396,510 – $45,474,010
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Park Inn by Radisson

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Residence Inn by Marriott

    —
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 38
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Park Inn by Radisson

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    Residence Inn by Marriott

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Park Inn by Radisson

    10%
    ernational marketing paid and meta advertising efforts are subject to a fee of up to — 10% — 10%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 33

    Residence Inn by Marriott

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Park Inn by Radisson

    14
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 80

    Residence Inn by Marriott

    820
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 123
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Park Inn by Radisson

    +10
    Calculated: 4 at end of 2023 → 14 at end of 2025

    Residence Inn by Marriott

    +33
    Calculated: 787 at end of 2023 → 820 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Park Inn by Radisson

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Residence Inn by Marriott

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Park Inn by Radisson

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Residence Inn by Marriott

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Park Inn by Radisson

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Residence Inn by Marriott

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Park Inn by Radisson
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $73
    other Daily Rate Median
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 78
    Residence Inn by Marriott
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — STR Included (at least two years)
    119.7 index
    other STR Included
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 117
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 1-Year Comp
    $127
    other 1-Year Comp
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 118
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New Generation (ninth-generation-or-later design STR Included)
    86.7 percent
    other New Generation
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 118
    +3 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Park Inn by Radisson vs Residence Inn by Marriott: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Park Inn by Radisson or Residence Inn by Marriott?
    Park Inn by Radisson: $279,095 – $1,500,495 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 47); Residence Inn by Marriott: $15,396,510 – $45,474,010 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Park Inn by Radisson. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, Park Inn by Radisson or Residence Inn by Marriott?
    Park Inn by Radisson: 14 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 80); Residence Inn by Marriott: 820 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 123). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Park Inn by Radisson and Residence Inn by Marriott disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Park Inn by Radisson has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group; Residence Inn by Marriott has reviewed Item 19 figures for 6 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching