Franchise opportunities compared

    Perkins vs Pizzaexpress Limited

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2025 FDDs.
    • Perkins and Pizzaexpress Limited disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Perkins: 9, Pizzaexpress Limited: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosurePerkinsPizzaexpress Limited
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $579,390 – $3,581,375
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    $931,765 – $1,520,861
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $40,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16
    $20,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $4.00
    Royalty rate
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19
    6% · — 6
    e Royalty Fee payable by you in the next immediate development period will be equal to six percent
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $1.00
    Advertising fund contribution low
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 25
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table 1 Perkins Total System — 2024
    $247
    other Table 1 Perkins Total System · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 78
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table 2 Perkins Franchised Restaurants — 2024
    $4,240,320
    other Table 2 Perkins Franchised Restaurants · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 78
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table 5 Perkins Franchised Restaurants — 2023
    $187
    other Table 5 Perkins Franchised Restaurants · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 79
    +6 more groups in the full report
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $2,160,778
    other Net sales · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 41

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.