Franchise opportunities compared

    PIRTEK vs Services

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    PIRTEK

    $247,013 – $689,614

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 27

    Services

    $94,715 – $171,790

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    PIRTEK

    Not available

    Services

    $55,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    Royalty · Item 6

    PIRTEK

    4%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Services

    6%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Before you compare

    • PIRTEK figures come from its 2026 FDD and Services figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Services discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (PIRTEK: 18, Services: 25). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    PIRTEK

    $247,013 – $689,614
    Tier 1/Tier 2 — TOTAL (Note 21)
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 27

    Services

    $94,715 – $171,790
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    PIRTEK

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Services

    $55,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13
    Royalty (Item 6)

    PIRTEK

    4%
    Continuing License Fee — 4%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Services

    6%
    Royalty fee — 6% threshold portion
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    PIRTEK

    1.5%
    Marketing Fees — 1.5% — 1.5%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17

    Services

    1%
    Brand Development Fund contribution — maximum — 1%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    PIRTEK

    194
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 67

    Services

    182
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    PIRTEK

    +53
    Calculated: 141 at end of 2023 → 194 at end of 2025

    Services

    +59
    Calculated: 123 at end of 2022 → 182 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    PIRTEK

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Services

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    PIRTEK

    1997
    From a verified franchisor listing

    Services

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    PIRTEK

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Services

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    PIRTEK
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All Franchised Centers continuously operating full year
    152 units
    other All Franchised Centers 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 61
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Tier 1 Centers continuously operating full year
    115 units
    other Tier 1 Centers 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 61
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Tier 2 Centers continuously operating full year
    $574,193
    other Tier 2 Centers 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 61
    +15 more groups in the full report
    SServices
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Current-model qualifying franchisees in Section III, 2022
    $3,189,004
    other Section III current model highest annual revenue, 2022
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Current-model qualifying franchisees in Section III, 2023 revenue range
    $3,400,806
    other Section III current model highest annual revenue, 2023
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Current-model qualifying franchisees in Section III, 2024
    $4,212,406
    other Section III current model highest annual revenue, 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    +22 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    PIRTEK vs Services: common questions

    Which costs less to open, PIRTEK or Services?
    PIRTEK: $247,013 – $689,614 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 27); Services: $94,715 – $171,790 (2025 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Services. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do PIRTEK and Services royalties compare?
    PIRTEK: 4% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16); Services: 6% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, PIRTEK or Services?
    PIRTEK: 194 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 67); Services: 182 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do PIRTEK and Services disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    PIRTEK has reviewed Item 19 figures for 18 location groups; Services has reviewed Item 19 figures for 25 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching