Franchise opportunities compared

    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E vs The UPS Store®

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E

    $945,785 – $961,985

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18

    The UPS Store®

    $85,925 – $606,081

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E

    $46,450

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    The UPS Store®

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E

    3%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    The UPS Store®

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 28

    Before you compare

    • PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E figures come from its 2025 FDD and The UPS Store® figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • The UPS Store® discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E: 5, The UPS Store®: 9). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E

    $945,785 – $961,985
    Total: $945,785–$961,985
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18

    The UPS Store®

    $85,925 – $606,081
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E

    $46,450
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    The UPS Store®

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E

    3%
    Royalty: 3% of Gross Sales; minimum monthly royalty $2,000
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    The UPS Store®

    5%
    Royalty — percentage of subject-to-royalty sales
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 28
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E

    0.25%
    System Branding Fund contribution, if implemented: up to 0.25% of Gross Sales; fund not established — 0.25%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    The UPS Store®

    2.5%
    National Advertising Fee — 2.5%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 29

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E

    149
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47

    The UPS Store®

    5,503
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 83
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E

    +0
    Calculated: 149 at end of 2022 → 149 at end of 2024

    The UPS Store®

    +269
    Calculated: 5,234 at end of 2023 → 5,503 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    The UPS Store®

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    The UPS Store®

    1980
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    The UPS Store®

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    PWPROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — ProSource Comparable Showrooms; franchisee-owned Showrooms only
    $1,020,914
    other Low Annual Sales FY 2023: $1,020,914
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — ProSource Comparable Showrooms; franchisee-owned Showrooms only
    $1,089,587
    other Low Annual Sales FY 2022: $1,089,587
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — ProSource franchisee-owned Comparable Showrooms open at the beginning and end o…
    $847,009,736
    other TOTAL SALES OF COMPARABLE SHOWROOMS FY 2024: $847,009,736
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45
    +2 more groups in the full report
    The UPS Store®
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All franchised Traditional The UPS Store Centers in the United States operating…
    $724,293
    other 2025 average annual adjusted gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 80
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All franchised Traditional The UPS Store Centers in the United States operating…
    $719,842
    other 2024 average annual adjusted gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 80
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top-performing 10% of franchised Traditional Centers
    $1,248,208
    other 2025 top-performing 10% average annual adjusted gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 81
    +6 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E vs The UPS Store®: common questions

    Which costs less to open, PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E or The UPS Store®?
    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E: $945,785 – $961,985 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18); The UPS Store®: $85,925 – $606,081 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for The UPS Store®. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E and The UPS Store® royalties compare?
    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E: 3% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12); The UPS Store®: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 28). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E or The UPS Store®?
    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E: 149 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47); The UPS Store®: 5,503 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 83). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E and The UPS Store® disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    PROSOURCE WHOLESALE A MISSOURI CORPORATION 4301 Earth City E has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups; The UPS Store® has reviewed Item 19 figures for 9 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching