Franchise opportunities compared
Sport Clips, Inc. vs The Barbers Hairstyling For Men Women
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- The Barbers Hairstyling For Men Women discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Sport Clips, Inc.: 7, The Barbers Hairstyling For Men Women: 4). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Sport Clips, Inc. | TBThe Barbers Hairstyling For Men Women |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | Not available No reviewed Item 7 total | $180,990 – $342,340 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $30,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 18 | $12,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 23 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $6.00 Weekly royalty net sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19 | $100 — 100 Cutters salon , your royalty fee will be the greater of 6% and one hundred dollars 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 25 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $5.00 Current Advertising Fund policy: 5% of sales, with no minimum and a maximum of $650 per week. 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 1995 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company stores sales band 400001–500000 $471,676 other company stores 400001–500000 Net Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company stores sales band Over600k 100 percent other company stores Over600k Net Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company stores sales band Under400k $351,468 other company stores Under400k Net Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54 +4 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top third $431,670 other Top grosssales Average · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 64 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Totals third $8,024 other Totals grosssales Low · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 64 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Mid third $261,160 other Mid grosssales Median · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 64 +1 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
