Lefab
Franchise research report · reviewed 2026 disclosure data
Researching Lefab franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
Lefab Franchisor, LLC operates a franchise system focused on delivering specialized services to local communities.
Headline figures
Quick facts
- How much does it cost to open a Lefab franchise?
- The Lefab Franchise Disclosure Document reports separate estimated initial investments by format: $193,000–$441,000 for retail: total estimated investment (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 21); $441,000 for retail: total estimated investment upper (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 21); $246,600 for kiosk: total estimated investment upper (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 24); $139,100 for kiosk: total estimated investment (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 24). These formats are not combined. Each is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What is the Lefab initial franchise fee?
- The disclosed initial franchise fee for a standard single unit is $59,500 (2026 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 13). Other fee options (for example multi-unit or conversion) are listed separately in the report. Details
- What ongoing fees does Lefab charge?
- The disclosed ongoing royalty is $6 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 15). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $3 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 15). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
- Does Lefab disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Yes. The Lefab FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 57). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
- How many Lefab locations are there?
- The FDD reports 20 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 63). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1The 2026 FDD (Item 7) estimates opening costs separately by format: $193,000 – $441,000 (Retail: Total estimated investment); $441,000 (Retail: Total estimated investment upper); $246,600 (Kiosk: Total estimated investment upper); $139,100 (Kiosk: Total estimated investment); several initial fee options apply.
- 2Item 19 reports revenue and other measures for 3 Affiliate-owned stores.
- 3Outlets grew by 2 in 2025, to 20 (United States, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
Costs · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Range across 4 single-unit formats
2026 FDD · Item 7
Formats disclosed in Item 7 (4)
Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose.
- Kiosk: Total estimated investmentPDF p. 24$139,100
- Retail: Total estimated investmentPDF p. 21$193,000 – $441,000
- Kiosk: Total estimated investment upperPDF p. 24$246,600
- Retail: Total estimated investment upperPDF p. 21$441,000
Standard single-unit franchise fee
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13
Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
- Royalty FeeMain ongoing fee
27 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
6 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Revenue and other measures · 3 locations
- Who is counted
- 3 reporting stores
- Method
- Unaudited historical gross sales data based on franchisee POS systems and affiliate sales records
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Revenue and other measures · 14 locations
- Who is counted
- 14 reporting stores
- Method
- Unaudited historical gross sales data based on franchisee POS systems and affiliate sales records
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Costs
- Method
- Direct product cost; excludes shipping; does not represent profitability
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 14 locations
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 3 locations
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures
These groups are never combined.
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
United States, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of December 31, 2025 of each year.
2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 63
Net +8 outlets, 2023–2025
Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($139,100 – $441,000) vary most by market, and why?
Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?
Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?
Reported units went from 18 to 20 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2026 FDD)
- [1]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 13
- [2]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 3 reporting stores · PDF p. 57; PDF p. 58
- [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 14 reporting stores · PDF p. 59
- [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record · PDF p. 59
- [5]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record · PDF p. 56
- [6]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record · PDF p. 56
- [7]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record · PDF p. 56
- [8]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 63
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD
Territory & operations
No territory or operating requirements have been reviewed yet.
35 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Franchisor financial statements
No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Not reviewed
Owner participation
Not reviewed
Territory language
Not reviewed
Litigation disclosure
Not reviewed
Bankruptcy disclosure
Not reviewed
Agreement term
Not reviewed
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.
