One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning
Franchise research report · reviewed 2026 disclosure data
Researching One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
- Franchising since
- 2003 Source: franchise.org
- Headquarters
- Columbia, MD United States Source: franchise.org
One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating franchise specializes in residential and commercial HVAC services, offering same-day repairs, installations, and maintenan
Headline figures
Quick facts
- How much does it cost to open a One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning franchise?
- The One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning Franchise Disclosure Document reports an estimated initial investment of $143,273–$286,702 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 30). This is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What ongoing fees does One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning charge?
- The disclosed ongoing royalty is $6 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 17). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $1 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 17). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
- Does One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Yes. The One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 74). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
- How many One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning locations are there?
- The FDD reports 446 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 78). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1Opening costs are estimated at $143,273 – $286,702 in the 2026 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
- 2Item 19 covers 11 separate groups: other measures for 134 Franchised businesses locations; other measures for 97 Franchised businesses locations; other measures for 41 Franchised businesses locations; other measures for 88 Franchised businesses locations; other measures for 92 Franchised businesses locations; other measures for 22 Franchised businesses; franchisee may be under common ownership locations; other measures for 22 Franchised businesses; franchisee may be under common ownership locations; other measures for 22 Franchised businesses; franchisee may be under common ownership locations; other measures for 22 Franchised businesses; franchisee may be under common ownership locations; revenue for 80 Franchisees franchisees; revenue for 80 Franchisees locations. They are not combined.
- 3Outlets grew by 13 in 2025, to 446 (United States, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
Costs · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Total estimated initial investment
2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 30
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
- Royalty rateMain ongoing fee
57 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
11 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 134 locations
- Who is counted
- 2nd Quartile territories ranked by average Gross Revenue per territory
- Period
- 2nd Quartile average gross revenue per territory
- Excluded
- Excludes 20 franchisees/25 territories opened in 2025 and 18 franchisees/26 territories that ceased operations during 2025; one franchisee (2 territories) operated less than 12 months, both opened and closed in 2025
- Method
- Territory revenue reported by franchisees; quartiles ranked by average gross revenue per territory
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 97 locations
- Who is counted
- Bottom 25% territories ranked by average Gross Revenue per territory
- Period
- Bottom 25% median gross revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes 20 franchisees/25 territories opened in 2025 and 18 franchisees/26 territories that ceased operations during 2025; one franchisee (2 territories) operated less than 12 months, both opened and closed in 2025
- Method
- Territory revenue reported by franchisees; quartiles ranked by average gross revenue per territory
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 41 locations
- Who is counted
- Top 25% territories ranked by average Gross Revenue per territory
- Period
- Top 25% highest gross revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes 20 franchisees/25 territories opened in 2025 and 18 franchisees/26 territories that ceased operations during 2025; one franchisee (2 territories) operated less than 12 months, both opened and closed in 2025
- Method
- Territory revenue reported by franchisees; quartiles ranked by average gross revenue per territory
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 88 locations
- Who is counted
- One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning franchised businesses, by territory, operating for the entire 2025 fiscal year
- Period
- Top 25% territories exceeding group average
- Excluded
- Excludes 20 franchisees/25 territories opened in 2025 and 18 franchisees/26 territories that ceased operations during 2025; one franchisee (2 territories) operated less than 12 months, both opened and closed in 2025
- Method
- Territory revenue reported by franchisees; quartiles ranked by average gross revenue per territory
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 92 locations
- Who is counted
- 3rd Quartile territories ranked by average Gross Revenue per territory
- Period
- 3rd Quartile aggregate gross revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes 20 franchisees/25 territories opened in 2025 and 18 franchisees/26 territories that ceased operations during 2025; one franchisee (2 territories) operated less than 12 months, both opened and closed in 2025
- Method
- Territory revenue reported by franchisees; quartiles ranked by average gross revenue per territory
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 22 locations
- Who is counted
- Top 25% franchisees ranked by Gross Revenue per franchisee
- Period
- Top 25% franchisees exceeding group average
- Excluded
- Excludes 20 franchisees/25 territories opened in 2025 and 18 franchisees/26 territories that ceased operations during 2025; one franchisee (2 territories) operated less than 12 months, both opened and closed in 2025
- Method
- Gross revenue reported by franchisees, grouped by franchisee and ranked by average gross revenue
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 22 locations
- Who is counted
- Bottom 25% franchisees ranked by Gross Revenue per franchisee
- Period
- Bottom 25% median gross revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes 20 franchisees/25 territories opened in 2025 and 18 franchisees/26 territories that ceased operations during 2025; one franchisee (2 territories) operated less than 12 months, both opened and closed in 2025
- Method
- Gross revenue reported by franchisees, grouped by franchisee and ranked by average gross revenue
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 22 locations
- Who is counted
- 2nd Quartile franchisees ranked by Gross Revenue per franchisee
- Period
- 2nd Quartile lowest gross revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes 20 franchisees/25 territories opened in 2025 and 18 franchisees/26 territories that ceased operations during 2025; one franchisee (2 territories) operated less than 12 months, both opened and closed in 2025
- Method
- Gross revenue reported by franchisees, grouped by franchisee and ranked by average gross revenue
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 22 locations
- Who is counted
- 3rd Quartile franchisees ranked by Gross Revenue per franchisee
- Period
- 3rd Quartile average gross revenue
- Excluded
- Excludes 20 franchisees/25 territories opened in 2025 and 18 franchisees/26 territories that ceased operations during 2025; one franchisee (2 territories) operated less than 12 months, both opened and closed in 2025
- Method
- Gross revenue reported by franchisees, grouped by franchisee and ranked by average gross revenue
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Revenue · 80 locations
- Who is counted
- 80 franchisees operating and reporting revenue at both Dec. 31, 2024 and Dec. 31, 2025
- Period
- Year-over-year growth
- Method
- Same-store comparison; in-business defined as reporting gross revenue greater than $0 in December of each year
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Revenue · 80 locations
- Who is counted
- Franchisees reporting revenue as of Dec. 31, 2024 and Dec. 31, 2025
- Period
- 2024 gross revenue
- Method
- Same-store comparison; in-business defined as reporting gross revenue greater than $0 in December of each year
These groups are never combined.
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
United States, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 2025 year-end of each year.
2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 78
Net +40 outlets, 2023–2025
Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero, so the line looks nearly flat; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($143,273 – $286,702) vary most by market, and why?
Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?
Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?
Reported units went from 433 to 446 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2026 FDD)
- [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 30
- [2]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2nd Quartile territories ranked by average Gross Revenue per territory · PDF p. 74
- [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Bottom 25% territories ranked by average Gross Revenue per territory · PDF p. 74
- [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top 25% territories ranked by average Gross Revenue per territory · PDF p. 74
- [5]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning franchised businesses, by territory, operat… · PDF p. 74
- [6]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 3rd Quartile territories ranked by average Gross Revenue per territory · PDF p. 74
- [7]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top 25% franchisees ranked by Gross Revenue per franchisee · PDF p. 75
- [8]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Bottom 25% franchisees ranked by Gross Revenue per franchisee · PDF p. 75
- [9]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2nd Quartile franchisees ranked by Gross Revenue per franchisee · PDF p. 75
- [10]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 3rd Quartile franchisees ranked by Gross Revenue per franchisee · PDF p. 75
- [11]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 80 franchisees operating and reporting revenue at both Dec. 31, 2024 and Dec. 3… · PDF p. 76
- [12]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisees reporting revenue as of Dec. 31, 2024 and Dec. 31, 2025 · PDF p. 76
- [13]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 78
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD
Territory & operations
137 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Franchisor financial statements
| Fiscal year | Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | ab inc. audited statements | $2,025 |
| 2025 | ab assetco audited statements | $2,025 |
These figures describe the franchisor company, not individual franchise locations.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Not reviewed
Owner participation
Not reviewed
Territory language
Litigation disclosure
Not reviewed
Bankruptcy disclosure
Not reviewed
Agreement term
Not reviewed
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.





