Franchise opportunities compared
Aire Serv vs One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Aire Serv: 3, One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning: 11). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | ASAire Serv | OHOne Hour Heating & Air Conditioning |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $113,809 – $271,709 Totals low 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 40 | $143,273 – $286,702 Total initial investment low 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 30 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $45,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 23 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | $6.00 Royalty rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | $1.25 Brand fund second tier rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 229 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 83 | 446 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 78 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +32 Calculated: 197 at end of 2023 → 229 at end of 2025 | +40 Calculated: 406 at end of 2023 → 446 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2003 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Aire Serv businesses operating and reporting all of 2025 $6,548,443 other Top 10% Average Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Aire Serv businesses operating and reporting all of 2025 $1,414,426 other 2nd Quartile Average Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Aire Serv businesses operating and reporting all of 2025 $1,561,361 other 100% Average Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2nd Quartile territories ranked by average Gross Revenue per territory $1,218,365 other Table 1 territory · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Bottom 25% territories ranked by average Gross Revenue per territory $242,722 other Table 1 territory · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top 25% territories ranked by average Gross Revenue per territory $7,717,296 other Table 1 territory · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74 +8 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.