Renaissance Hotels & Resorts
Franchise research report · reviewed 2026 disclosure data
Researching Renaissance Hotels & Resorts franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
Outdoor Collection by Marriott Bonvoy & Postcard Cabins franchise offers unique glamping and cabin experiences that combine outdoor adventure with Marriott's ho
Headline figures
Quick facts
- How much does it cost to open a Renaissance Hotels & Resorts franchise?
- The Renaissance Hotels & Resorts Franchise Disclosure Document reports an estimated initial investment of $104,317,590–$169,324,990 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 64). This is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What is the Renaissance Hotels & Resorts initial franchise fee?
- The disclosed initial franchise fee for a standard single unit is $5 (2026 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 39). Other fee options (for example multi-unit or conversion) are listed separately in the report. Details
- Does Renaissance Hotels & Resorts disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Yes. The Renaissance Hotels & Resorts FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 116). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
- How many Renaissance Hotels & Resorts locations are there?
- The FDD reports 142 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 120). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1Opening costs are estimated at $104,317,590 – $169,324,990 in the 2026 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
- 2Item 19 covers 5 separate groups: other measures for 63 Franchised locations; other measures for 67 Franchised locations; other measures and revenue and memberships for 63 Franchised locations; other measures for 67 Franchised USCanada locations; other measures for 63 Franchised USCanada locations. They are not combined.
- 3Outlets grew by 4 in 2025, to 142 (US and Canada, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
Costs · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Total estimated initial investment
2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 64
Standard single-unit franchise fee
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 39
Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
178 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
5 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 63 locations
- Who is counted
- STRIncludedHotels
- Period
- 44.4%
- Excluded
- Notfull2years;materialrenovation/displacement/expansion5%conditions;unreporteddays excluded.
- Method
- STRunaudited;CADconvertedmonthlyusingTreasurysecondtolastdayrate;internaldatabasesforreservations/loyalty.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 67 locations
- Who is counted
- 1YearCompHotels
- Excluded
- Notfull2years;materialrenovation/displacement/expansion5%conditions;unreporteddays excluded.
- Method
- STRunaudited;CADconvertedmonthlyusingTreasurysecondtolastdayrate;internaldatabasesforreservations/loyalty.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Revenue, memberships and other measures · 63 locations
- Who is counted
- Reservation/loyaltyIncludedHotels
- Period
- 76.2%
- Excluded
- Notfull2years;materialrenovation/displacement/expansion5%conditions;unreporteddays excluded. Channels excludesgroup/directproperty/area/regional/nationalsales;grossbookings includescancellations.
- Method
- STRunaudited;CADconvertedmonthlyusingTreasurysecondtolastdayrate;internaldatabasesforreservations/loyalty. Sourcecalculationparagraphsays88IncludedHotels contraryto63;notreconciled.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 67 locations
- Who is counted
- 1YearCompHotels
- Excluded
- Conditions5%renovation/displacement/expansion;STR2years/Comp1year
- Method
- No recomputation;source STR.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 63 locations
- Who is counted
- STRIncludedHotels
- Excluded
- Conditions5%renovation/displacement/expansion;STR2years/Comp1year
- Method
- No recomputation;source STR.
These groups are never combined.
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
US and Canada, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 2025 of each year.
2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 120
Net +10 outlets, 2023–2025
Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero, so the line looks nearly flat; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($104,317,590 – $169,324,990) vary most by market, and why?
Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?
Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?
Reported units went from 138 to 142 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2026 FDD)
- [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 64
- [2]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 39
- [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — STRIncludedHotels · PDF p. 116; PDF p. 115
- [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 1YearCompHotels · PDF p. 116
- [5]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Reservation/loyaltyIncludedHotels · PDF p. 117; PDF p. 118
- [6]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 1YearCompHotels · PDF p. 116
- [7]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — STRIncludedHotels · PDF p. 116
- [8]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 120
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD
Territory & operations
107 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Franchisor financial statements
| Fiscal year | Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | operating income | $55,622 |
| 2025 | liabilities and member's equity current liabilities accounts payable | $1,930 |
| 2025 | operating cost and expenses related party royalty expense | $40,213 |
| 2025 | amortization, depreciation and other | $1,487 |
| 2025 | assets current assets accounts receivable, net | $22,151 |
| 2025 | intangible assets, net | $42,106 |
| 2025 | due from related parties, net | $518,004 |
| 2025 | deferred income - current portion | $2,603 |
| 2025 | total current liabilities | $4,533 |
| 2025 | deferred income - non current portion | $32,360 |
| 2025 | member's equity membership interest | $20,000 |
| 2025 | note receivable and accrued interest from member | -$7,153 |
| 2025 | retained earnings | $453,064 |
| 2025 | revenues franchise fees | $95,027 |
| 2025 | licensing fees and other revenue | $2,989 |
| 2025 | contract investment amortization | -$1,417 |
| 2025 | amortization and depreciation expense | $70 |
| 2025 | general, administrative, and other | $633 |
| 2025 | reimbursed expenses | $50,944 |
| 2025 | interest income | $23,835 |
| 2025 | accounts receivable | -$10,279 |
| 2025 | due from related parties | -$74,433 |
| 2025 | accounts payable | $963 |
| 2025 | deferred income | $25,174 |
| 2025 | contract acquisition costs | -$21,956 |
| 2025 | interest receivable | -$413 |
| 2024 | deferred income - current portion | $1,741 |
| 2024 | general, administrative, and other | $2,417 |
| 2024 | amortization, depreciation and other | $1,270 |
| 2024 | contract acquisition costs | -$67 |
| 2024 | liabilities and member's equity current liabilities accounts payable | $967 |
| 2024 | assets current assets accounts receivable, net | $11,872 |
| 2024 | intangible assets, net | $21,637 |
| 2024 | due from related parties, net | $443,571 |
| 2024 | total current liabilities | $2,708 |
| 2024 | deferred income - non current portion | $8,048 |
| 2024 | member's equity membership interest | $20,000 |
| 2024 | note receivable and accrued interest from member | -$6,740 |
| 2024 | retained earnings | $389,234 |
| 2024 | revenues franchise fees | $69,954 |
| 2024 | licensing fees and other revenue | $2,026 |
| 2024 | contract investment amortization | -$1,203 |
| 2024 | operating cost and expenses related party royalty expense | $26,728 |
| 2024 | amortization and depreciation expense | $67 |
| 2024 | reimbursed expenses | $32,582 |
| 2024 | operating income | $41,474 |
| 2024 | interest income | $22,356 |
| 2024 | accounts receivable | -$1,990 |
| 2024 | due from related parties | -$66,581 |
| 2024 | accounts payable | -$45 |
| 2024 | deferred income | $4,010 |
| 2024 | interest receivable | -$427 |
| 2023 | contract investment amortization | -$1,225 |
| 2023 | general, administrative, and other | $1,470 |
| 2023 | amortization, depreciation and other | $1,292 |
| 2023 | interest income | $20,511 |
| 2023 | revenues franchise fees | $71,032 |
| 2023 | licensing fees and other revenue | $2,124 |
| 2023 | operating cost and expenses related party royalty expense | $26,748 |
| 2023 | amortization and depreciation expense | $67 |
| 2023 | reimbursed expenses | $22,486 |
| 2023 | operating income | $43,646 |
| 2023 | accounts receivable | -$1,196 |
| 2023 | due from related parties | -$61,623 |
| 2023 | accounts payable | -$1,221 |
| 2023 | deferred income | -$1,506 |
| 2023 | contract acquisition costs | $511 |
| 2023 | interest receivable | -$414 |
These figures describe the franchisor company, not individual franchise locations.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Not reviewed
Owner participation
Not reviewed
Territory language
Litigation disclosure
Not reviewed
Bankruptcy disclosure
Not reviewed
Agreement term
Not reviewed
Reader notes on wording
Our automated check found that these summaries may not match the FDD's exact wording. Read the FDD excerpt itself; it is the authoritative text. Core cost, fee, Item 19 and outlet figures are not affected.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Reservations meetingcomparison hotels
“tion Channels 73.4% During 2025, of the 63 Included Hotels, 32 hotels or Renaissance received 43.0% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Marriott.com; 24 hotels or 38.1% of hotels received 1.2% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Voice Reservations; 25 hotels or 39.7% of hotels received 2.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross r”
Note: The Marriott.com booking count is reported for 63 hotels, but the calculation text says the percentages used all 88 Included Hotels.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Reservations meetingcomparison hotels
“or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the me”
Note: The OTA hotel count is reported for 63 Included Hotels, but the calculation text says the booking percentages used all 88 Included Hotels. The applicable population is unresolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: 43.0% Voice Reservations 1.2% CECs 2.7% OTAs 8.7% GDS 17.7% All Reservation Channels — 73.4%
“ation Channel Percentage of Total Bookings by Included Hotels Marriott.com 43.0% Voice Reservations 1.2% CECs 2.7% OTAs 8.7% GDS 17.7% All Reservation Channels 73.4% During 2025, of the 63 Included Hotels, 32 hotels or Renaissance received 43.0% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Marriott.com; 24 hotels or 38.1% of hotels received 1.2% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Voice Reservations; 25 hotels or 39.7% of hotels received 2.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; an”
Note: The all-channel booking share is reported in the chart, but the calculation text identifies 88 Included Hotels while the disclosure defines 63. The applicable population is unresolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was — 2.3%
“he 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was 75.7%. “Gross Room Night Bookings” means the total number of room nights booked at a hotel, including bookings that are subsequently cancelled. In calculating these percentages, we divided the total number of gross room nights booked through each type of Reservation Channel at all of the 88 Included Hotels by the total number of gross room nights booked at all of the 88 Included Hotels. The “median” is the middle data point in the range of performance data.”
Note: The median CECs booking share is stated, but the text cites both 63 and 88 Included Hotels. The applicable population is unresolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was — 6.9%
“gs from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was 75.7%. “Gross Room Night Bookings” means the total number of room nights booked at a hotel, including bookings that are subsequently cancelled. In calculating these percentages, we divided the total number of gross room nights booked through each type of Reservation Channel at all of the 88 Included Hotels by the total number of gross room nights booked at all of the 88 Included Hotels. The “median” is the middle data point in the range of performance data.”
Note: The median OTA booking share is stated, but the text cites both 63 and 88 Included Hotels. The applicable population is unresolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Reservations meetingcomparison hotels
“ir total gross room night bookings from Voice Reservations; 25 hotels or 39.7% of hotels received 2.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0”
Note: The CEC booking count is reported for 63 hotels, but the calculation text says the percentages used all 88 Included Hotels.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: ls received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or — 57.1%
“their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was 75.7%. “Gross Room Night Bookings” means the total number of room nights booked at a hotel, including bookings that are subsequently cancelled. In calculating these percentages, we divided the total number of gross room nights booked through each type of Reservation Channel at all of the 88 Included Hotels by the total number of gross room nights booked at all of the 88 Included Hotels. The “median” is the middle data point i”
Note: The GDS booking result is reported for 63 Included Hotels, but the calculation text says the percentages used all 88 Included Hotels.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: y Included Hotels Marriott.com 43.0% Voice Reservations 1.2% CECs 2.7% OTAs 8.7% GDS — 17.7%
“2025 Room Night Bookings Reservation Channel Percentage of Total Bookings by Included Hotels Marriott.com 43.0% Voice Reservations 1.2% CECs 2.7% OTAs 8.7% GDS 17.7% All Reservation Channels 73.4% During 2025, of the 63 Included Hotels, 32 hotels or Renaissance received 43.0% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Marriott.com; 24 hotels or 38.1% of hotels received 1.2% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Voice Reservations; 25 hotels or 39.7% of hotels received 2.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median ”
Note: The GDS booking share is reported in the chart, but the calculation text identifies 88 Included Hotels while the disclosure defines 63. The applicable population is unresolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Reservations meetingcomparison hotels
“of their total gross room night bookings from Marriott.com; 24 hotels or 38.1% of hotels received 1.2% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Voice Reservations; 25 hotels or 39.7% of hotels received 2.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room nig”
Note: The Voice Reservations booking count is reported for 63 hotels, but the calculation text says the percentages used all 88 Included Hotels.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: ngs Reservation Channel Percentage of Total Bookings by Included Hotels Marriott.com — 43%
“2025. Marriott Reservation Channels’ Contributions to 2025 Room Night Bookings Reservation Channel Percentage of Total Bookings by Included Hotels Marriott.com 43.0% Voice Reservations 1.2% CECs 2.7% OTAs 8.7% GDS 17.7% All Reservation Channels 73.4% During 2025, of the 63 Included Hotels, 32 hotels or Renaissance received 43.0% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Marriott.com; 24 hotels or 38.1% of hotels received 1.2% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Voice Reservations; 25 hotels or 39.7% of hotels received 2.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3”
Note: The booking share is reported for 63 Included Hotels, but the calculation text says the percentages used all 88 Included Hotels. The applicable population cannot be resolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: s was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was — 19.9%
“ian bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was 75.7%. “Gross Room Night Bookings” means the total number of room nights booked at a hotel, including bookings that are subsequently cancelled. In calculating these percentages, we divided the total number of gross room nights booked through each type of Reservation Channel at all of the 88 Included Hotels by the total number of gross room nights booked at all of the 88 Included Hotels. The “median” is the middle data point in the range of performance data.”
Note: The median GDS booking share is stated, but the text cites both 63 and 88 Included Hotels. The applicable population is unresolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: more of their total gross room night bookings from Voice Reservations; 25 hotels or — 39.7%
“t bookings from Marriott.com; 24 hotels or 38.1% of hotels received 1.2% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Voice Reservations; 25 hotels or 39.7% of hotels received 2.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was 75.7%. “Gross Room Night Bookings” means the total number of room nights booked at a hotel, including bookings that are subsequently cancelled. In calculating these percentages, we divided the total number of gross room nights b”
Note: The CEC booking result is reported for 63 hotels, but the calculation text says 88 Included Hotels. The applicable population for this booking share is unresolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Reservations meetingcomparison hotels
“more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was 75.7%. “Gross Room Night Bookings” means the total number of room nights ”
Note: The all-channel hotel count is reported for 63 Included Hotels, but the calculation text says the booking percentages used all 88 Included Hotels.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: .0% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Marriott.com; 24 hotels or — 38.1%
“uring 2025, of the 63 Included Hotels, 32 hotels or Renaissance received 43.0% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Marriott.com; 24 hotels or 38.1% of hotels received 1.2% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Voice Reservations; 25 hotels or 39.7% of hotels received 2.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was 75.7%. “Gross Room Night Bookings” means the total number of room nights booked at a hotel, including bookings ”
Note: The Voice Reservations result is reported for 63 hotels, but the calculation text says 88 Included Hotels. The applicable population for this booking share is unresolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: ercentage of Total Bookings by Included Hotels Marriott.com 43.0% Voice Reservations — 1.2%
“n Channels’ Contributions to 2025 Room Night Bookings Reservation Channel Percentage of Total Bookings by Included Hotels Marriott.com 43.0% Voice Reservations 1.2% CECs 2.7% OTAs 8.7% GDS 17.7% All Reservation Channels 73.4% During 2025, of the 63 Included Hotels, 32 hotels or Renaissance received 43.0% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Marriott.com; 24 hotels or 38.1% of hotels received 1.2% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Voice Reservations; 25 hotels or 39.7% of hotels received 2.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings fr”
Note: The Voice Reservations booking share is reported in the chart, but the calculation text identifies 88 Included Hotels while the disclosure defines 63. The applicable population is unresolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: ceived 2.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or — 33.3%
“oom night bookings from Voice Reservations; 25 hotels or 39.7% of hotels received 2.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was 75.7%. “Gross Room Night Bookings” means the total number of room nights booked at a hotel, including bookings that are subsequently cancelled. In calculating these percentages, we divided the total number of gross room nights booked through each type of Reservation Channel at all of the 88 Included Hotels by the total number of ”
Note: The OTA booking result is reported for 63 Included Hotels, but the calculation text says the percentages used all 88 Included Hotels. The applicable population cannot be resolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received — 17.7%
“ght bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was 75.7%. “Gross Room Night Bookings” means the total number of room nights booked at a hotel, including bookings that are subsequently cancelled. In calculating these percentages, we divided the total number of gross room nights booked through each type of Reservation Channel at all of the 88 Included Hotels by the total number of gross room nights booked at all of the 88 Included Hotels. The “median” is the middle data point in the range of performanc”
Note: The GDS booking share is stated, but the calculation text identifies 88 Included Hotels while the disclosure defines 63. The applicable population is unresolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: ookings by Included Hotels Marriott.com 43.0% Voice Reservations 1.2% CECs 2.7% OTAs — 8.7%
“tions to 2025 Room Night Bookings Reservation Channel Percentage of Total Bookings by Included Hotels Marriott.com 43.0% Voice Reservations 1.2% CECs 2.7% OTAs 8.7% GDS 17.7% All Reservation Channels 73.4% During 2025, of the 63 Included Hotels, 32 hotels or Renaissance received 43.0% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Marriott.com; 24 hotels or 38.1% of hotels received 1.2% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Voice Reservations; 25 hotels or 39.7% of hotels received 2.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; th”
Note: The booking share is reported for 63 Included Hotels, but the calculation text on p.117 says the percentages used all 88 Included Hotels. The applicable population cannot be resolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: tion Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was — 43%
“ved 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was 75.7%. “Gross Room Night Bookings” means the total number of room nights booked at a hotel, including bookings that are subsequently cancelled. In calculating these percentages, we divided the total number of gross room nights booked through each type of Reservation Channel at all of the 88 Included Hotels by the total number of gross room nights booked at all of the 88 Included Hotels. The “median” is the middle data point in the range of performance data.”
Note: The median Marriott.com booking share is reported for 63 hotels, but the calculation text says the percentages used all 88 Included Hotels.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: of Total Bookings by Included Hotels Marriott.com 43.0% Voice Reservations 1.2% CECs — 2.7%
“’ Contributions to 2025 Room Night Bookings Reservation Channel Percentage of Total Bookings by Included Hotels Marriott.com 43.0% Voice Reservations 1.2% CECs 2.7% OTAs 8.7% GDS 17.7% All Reservation Channels 73.4% During 2025, of the 63 Included Hotels, 32 hotels or Renaissance received 43.0% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Marriott.com; 24 hotels or 38.1% of hotels received 1.2% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Voice Reservations; 25 hotels or 39.7% of hotels received 2.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs wa”
Note: The CEC booking share is reported in the chart, but the calculation text identifies 88 Included Hotels while the disclosure defines 63. The applicable population is unresolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: nels 73.4% During 2025, of the 63 Included Hotels, 32 hotels or Renaissance received — 43%
“ Voice Reservations 1.2% CECs 2.7% OTAs 8.7% GDS 17.7% All Reservation Channels 73.4% During 2025, of the 63 Included Hotels, 32 hotels or Renaissance received 43.0% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Marriott.com; 24 hotels or 38.1% of hotels received 1.2% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Voice Reservations; 25 hotels or 39.7% of hotels received 2.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was 75.7%. “Gross Room Night”
Note: The 43 hotel count is reported for Marriott.com bookings, but the same disclosure says booking percentages were calculated using 88 rather than 63 Included Hotels.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: l gross room night bookings from Marriott.com; 24 hotels or 38.1% of hotels received — 1.2%
“luded Hotels, 32 hotels or Renaissance received 43.0% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Marriott.com; 24 hotels or 38.1% of hotels received 1.2% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Voice Reservations; 25 hotels or 39.7% of hotels received 2.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was 75.7%. “Gross Room Night Bookings” means the total number of room nights booked at a hotel, including bookings that are subsequently can”
Note: The 1.2% Voice Reservations booking threshold is stated, but its applicable population is unresolved because the text cites both 63 and 88 Included Hotels.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: eir total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received — 8.7%
“oice Reservations; 25 hotels or 39.7% of hotels received 2.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was 75.7%. “Gross Room Night Bookings” means the total number of room nights booked at a hotel, including bookings that are subsequently cancelled. In calculating these percentages, we divided the total number of gross room nights booked through each type of Reservation Channel at all of the 88 Included Hotels by the total number of gross room nights booked ”
Note: The OTA booking share is stated, but the calculation text identifies 88 Included Hotels while the disclosure defines 63. The applicable population is unresolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: s room night bookings from Voice Reservations; 25 hotels or 39.7% of hotels received — 2.7%
“com; 24 hotels or 38.1% of hotels received 1.2% or more of their total gross room night bookings from Voice Reservations; 25 hotels or 39.7% of hotels received 2.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from CECs; 21 hotels or 33.3% of hotels received 8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was 75.7%. “Gross Room Night Bookings” means the total number of room nights booked at a hotel, including bookings that are subsequently cancelled. In calculating these percentages, we divided the total number of gross room nights booked through each type o”
Note: The 2.7% CEC booking threshold is stated, but its applicable population is unresolved because the text cites both 63 and 88 Included Hotels.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: ookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was — 1%
“ngs from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was 75.7%. “Gross Room Night Bookings” means the total number of room nights booked at a hotel, including bookings that are subsequently cancelled. In calculating these percentages, we divided the total number of gross room nights booked through each type of Reservation Channel at all of the 88 Included Hotels by the total number of gross room nights booked at all of the 88 Included Hotels. The “median” is the middle data point in the range of performance data.”
Note: The median Voice Reservations booking share is stated, but the text cites both 63 and 88 Included Hotels. The applicable population is unresolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received — 73.4%
“night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was 75.7%. “Gross Room Night Bookings” means the total number of room nights booked at a hotel, including bookings that are subsequently cancelled. In calculating these percentages, we divided the total number of gross room nights booked through each type of Reservation Channel at all of the 88 Included Hotels by the total number of gross room nights booked at all of the 88 Included Hotels. The “median” is the middle data point in the range of performance data.”
Note: The all-channel booking share is stated, but the calculation text identifies 88 Included Hotels while the disclosure defines 63. The applicable population is unresolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: okings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was — 75.7%
“s from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings from all Reservation Channels was 75.7%. “Gross Room Night Bookings” means the total number of room nights booked at a hotel, including bookings that are subsequently cancelled. In calculating these percentages, we divided the total number of gross room nights booked through each type of Reservation Channel at all of the 88 Included Hotels by the total number of gross room nights booked at all of the 88 Included Hotels. The “median” is the middle data point in the range of performance data.”
Note: The median all-channel booking share is stated, but the text cites both 63 and 88 Included Hotels. The applicable population is unresolved.
Item 19 · PDF p. 117 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Reservations meetingcomparison hotels
“8.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings OTAs; 36 hotels or 57.1% of hotels received 17.7% or more of their total gross room night bookings from GDS; and 43 hotels or of hotels received 73.4% or more of their total gross room night bookings from all Reservation Channels. For the 63 Included Hotels, the median bookings from Marriott.com was 43.0%; the median bookings from Voice Reservations was 1.0%; the median bookings from CECs was 2.3%; the median bookings from OTAs was 6.9%; the median bookings from GDS was 19.9%; and the median bookings ”
Note: The GDS hotel count is reported for 63 Included Hotels, but the calculation text says the booking percentages used all 88 Included Hotels.
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.
