
Shipley Do-Nuts
Franchise research report · reviewed 2026 disclosure data
Researching Shipley Do-Nuts franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
Shipley Do-Nuts franchise specializes in made-from-scratch donuts, kolaches, and coffee, serving communities primarily across the Southern United States since 1
Headline figures
Shipley Do-Nuts quick facts
- Is Shipley Do-Nuts a franchise?
- Yes. Shipley Do-Nuts offers franchises through a Franchise Disclosure Document. At the end of 2025, it reported 762 franchised and 24 company-owned outlets (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 58).
- How much does it cost to open a Shipley Do-Nuts franchise?
- The Shipley Do-Nuts Franchise Disclosure Document reports separate estimated initial investments by format: $516,512 for one shop total — $516512 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 22); $62,000–$84,000 for msda3–5shops total ( — $62000 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 25). These formats are not combined. Each is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What is the Shipley Do-Nuts initial franchise fee?
- The disclosed initial franchise fee for a standard single unit is $20,000 (2026 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 14). Other fee options (for example multi-unit or conversion) are listed separately in the report. Details
- What ongoing fees does Shipley Do-Nuts charge?
- The disclosed ongoing royalty is 5% (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 14). The brand or advertising fund contribution is 1% (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 15). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
- Does Shipley Do-Nuts disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Yes. The Shipley Do-Nuts FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 55). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
- How many Shipley Do-Nuts locations are there?
- The FDD reports 786 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 58). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
- Is Shipley Do-Nuts a good franchise to buy?
- Franopolis does not rate or recommend franchises. From the reviewed FDD: Item 19 includes financial performance figures; check which locations and period they cover; Item 20 lists outlet openings, closures and transfers; Item 6 includes a brand or advertising fund contribution on top of royalty; Item 20 also lists current and former franchisees you can contact. Review the full FDD with a franchise attorney and accountant before deciding.
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1The 2026 FDD (Item 7) estimates opening costs separately by format: $516,512 (One shop TOTAL — $516512); $62,000 – $84,000 (MSDA3–5shops Total ( — $62000); several initial fee options apply.
- 2Item 19 covers 16 separate groups: other measures for 9 Company owned locations; other measures for 305 Franchised locations; other measures for 77 Franchised locations; other measures for 305 Franchised locations; other measures for 9 Company owned locations; other measures for 153 Franchised locations; other measures for 152 Franchised locations; other measures for 76 Franchised locations; other measures for Franchised locations; other measures for Company owned locations; other measures for Franchised locations; other measures for Company owned locations; other measures for Franchised locations; other measures for Company owned locations; other measures for Franchised locations; other measures for Company owned locations. They are not combined.
- 3Outlets grew by 56 in 2025, to 786 (Franchised, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
Costs · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Range across 2 single-unit formats
2026 FDD · Item 7
Formats disclosed in Item 7 (2)
Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose.
- MSDA3–5shops Total ( — $62000PDF p. 25$62,000 – $84,000
- One shop TOTAL — $516512PDF p. 22$516,512
Standard single-unit franchise fee
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14
Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
- Royalty weekly gross sales — 5%Main ongoing fee
41 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
16 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 9 locations
- Who is counted
- Reporting company
- Period
- Average gross sales
- Excluded
- Openedless16monthsor temporarilyclosed:61franchise1company; atypical15satellite/nontraditionalnotpreparingonsiteand2companytrainingstores excluded
- Method
- Unaudited/notindependentlyverified; sales excludes taxes tips discounted amounts prepaidgiftcards; sourcecostsnotrecomputed; EBITDA excludesstartup/advertising/admin/ownercomp/equipment/inventory/travel/taxes/finance/interest/depreciation/amortization; assumedrentforaffiliates’ownedpremises basedonothers’rent.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 305 locations
- Who is counted
- Franchise
- Period
- Number attaining mean
- Excluded
- Openedless16monthsor temporarilyclosed:61franchise1company; atypical15satellite/nontraditionalnotpreparingonsiteand2companytrainingstores excluded
- Method
- Unaudited/notindependentlyverified; sales excludes taxes tips discounted amounts prepaidgiftcards; sourcecostsnotrecomputed; EBITDA excludesstartup/advertising/admin/ownercomp/equipment/inventory/travel/taxes/finance/interest/depreciation/amortization; assumedrentforaffiliates’ownedpremises basedonothers’rent.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 77 locations
- Who is counted
- Top25% franchised shops
- Period
- Average gross sales
- Excluded
- Openedless16monthsor temporarilyclosed:61franchise1company; atypical15satellite/nontraditionalnotpreparingonsiteand2companytrainingstores excluded
- Method
- Unaudited/notindependentlyverified; sales excludes taxes tips discounted amounts prepaidgiftcards; sourcecostsnotrecomputed; EBITDA excludesstartup/advertising/admin/ownercomp/equipment/inventory/travel/taxes/finance/interest/depreciation/amortization; assumedrentforaffiliates’ownedpremises basedonothers’rent.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 305 locations
- Who is counted
- Reporting franchised
- Period
- Highest Performing Shop $2,999,501
- Excluded
- Openedless16monthsor temporarilyclosed:61franchise1company; atypical15satellite/nontraditionalnotpreparingonsiteand2companytrainingstores excluded
- Method
- Unaudited/notindependentlyverified; sales excludes taxes tips discounted amounts prepaidgiftcards; sourcecostsnotrecomputed; EBITDA excludesstartup/advertising/admin/ownercomp/equipment/inventory/travel/taxes/finance/interest/depreciation/amortization; assumedrentforaffiliates’ownedpremises basedonothers’rent.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 9 locations
- Who is counted
- Company
- Period
- Number attaining mean
- Excluded
- Openedless16monthsor temporarilyclosed:61franchise1company; atypical15satellite/nontraditionalnotpreparingonsiteand2companytrainingstores excluded
- Method
- Unaudited/notindependentlyverified; sales excludes taxes tips discounted amounts prepaidgiftcards; sourcecostsnotrecomputed; EBITDA excludesstartup/advertising/admin/ownercomp/equipment/inventory/travel/taxes/finance/interest/depreciation/amortization; assumedrentforaffiliates’ownedpremises basedonothers’rent.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 153 locations
- Who is counted
- Top50% franchised shops
- Period
- Reporting shops
- Excluded
- Openedless16monthsor temporarilyclosed:61franchise1company; atypical15satellite/nontraditionalnotpreparingonsiteand2companytrainingstores excluded
- Method
- Unaudited/notindependentlyverified; sales excludes taxes tips discounted amounts prepaidgiftcards; sourcecostsnotrecomputed; EBITDA excludesstartup/advertising/admin/ownercomp/equipment/inventory/travel/taxes/finance/interest/depreciation/amortization; assumedrentforaffiliates’ownedpremises basedonothers’rent.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 152 locations
- Who is counted
- Bottom50% franchised shops
- Period
- Reporting shops
- Excluded
- Openedless16monthsor temporarilyclosed:61franchise1company; atypical15satellite/nontraditionalnotpreparingonsiteand2companytrainingstores excluded
- Method
- Unaudited/notindependentlyverified; sales excludes taxes tips discounted amounts prepaidgiftcards; sourcecostsnotrecomputed; EBITDA excludesstartup/advertising/admin/ownercomp/equipment/inventory/travel/taxes/finance/interest/depreciation/amortization; assumedrentforaffiliates’ownedpremises basedonothers’rent.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 76 locations
- Who is counted
- Bottom25% franchised shops
- Period
- Average gross sales
- Excluded
- Openedless16monthsor temporarilyclosed:61franchise1company; atypical15satellite/nontraditionalnotpreparingonsiteand2companytrainingstores excluded
- Method
- Unaudited/notindependentlyverified; sales excludes taxes tips discounted amounts prepaidgiftcards; sourcecostsnotrecomputed; EBITDA excludesstartup/advertising/admin/ownercomp/equipment/inventory/travel/taxes/finance/interest/depreciation/amortization; assumedrentforaffiliates’ownedpremises basedonothers’rent.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures
- Who is counted
- Total franchised
- Excluded
- Openedless16monthsor temporarilyclosed:61franchise1company; atypical15satellite/nontraditionalnotpreparingonsiteand2companytrainingstores excluded
- Method
- Unaudited/notindependentlyverified; sales excludes taxes tips discounted amounts prepaidgiftcards; sourcecostsnotrecomputed; EBITDA excludesstartup/advertising/admin/ownercomp/equipment/inventory/travel/taxes/finance/interest/depreciation/amortization; assumedrentforaffiliates’ownedpremises basedonothers’rent.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures
- Who is counted
- Reporting company
- Excluded
- Openedless16monthsor temporarilyclosed:61franchise1company; atypical15satellite/nontraditionalnotpreparingonsiteand2companytrainingstores excluded
- Method
- Unaudited/notindependentlyverified; sales excludes taxes tips discounted amounts prepaidgiftcards; sourcecostsnotrecomputed; EBITDA excludesstartup/advertising/admin/ownercomp/equipment/inventory/travel/taxes/finance/interest/depreciation/amortization; assumedrentforaffiliates’ownedpremises basedonothers’rent.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures
- Who is counted
- Reporting franchised
- Excluded
- Openedless16monthsor temporarilyclosed:61franchise1company; atypical15satellite/nontraditionalnotpreparingonsiteand2companytrainingstores excluded
- Method
- Unaudited/notindependentlyverified; sales excludes taxes tips discounted amounts prepaidgiftcards; sourcecostsnotrecomputed; EBITDA excludesstartup/advertising/admin/ownercomp/equipment/inventory/travel/taxes/finance/interest/depreciation/amortization; assumedrentforaffiliates’ownedpremises basedonothers’rent.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures
- Who is counted
- New/temporaryclosed company
- Excluded
- Openedless16monthsor temporarilyclosed:61franchise1company; atypical15satellite/nontraditionalnotpreparingonsiteand2companytrainingstores excluded
- Method
- Unaudited/notindependentlyverified; sales excludes taxes tips discounted amounts prepaidgiftcards; sourcecostsnotrecomputed; EBITDA excludesstartup/advertising/admin/ownercomp/equipment/inventory/travel/taxes/finance/interest/depreciation/amortization; assumedrentforaffiliates’ownedpremises basedonothers’rent.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures
- Who is counted
- Atypical franchised
- Excluded
- Openedless16monthsor temporarilyclosed:61franchise1company; atypical15satellite/nontraditionalnotpreparingonsiteand2companytrainingstores excluded
- Method
- Unaudited/notindependentlyverified; sales excludes taxes tips discounted amounts prepaidgiftcards; sourcecostsnotrecomputed; EBITDA excludesstartup/advertising/admin/ownercomp/equipment/inventory/travel/taxes/finance/interest/depreciation/amortization; assumedrentforaffiliates’ownedpremises basedonothers’rent.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures
- Who is counted
- Total company
- Excluded
- Openedless16monthsor temporarilyclosed:61franchise1company; atypical15satellite/nontraditionalnotpreparingonsiteand2companytrainingstores excluded
- Method
- Unaudited/notindependentlyverified; sales excludes taxes tips discounted amounts prepaidgiftcards; sourcecostsnotrecomputed; EBITDA excludesstartup/advertising/admin/ownercomp/equipment/inventory/travel/taxes/finance/interest/depreciation/amortization; assumedrentforaffiliates’ownedpremises basedonothers’rent.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures
- Who is counted
- New/temporaryclosed franchised
- Excluded
- Openedless16monthsor temporarilyclosed:61franchise1company; atypical15satellite/nontraditionalnotpreparingonsiteand2companytrainingstores excluded
- Method
- Unaudited/notindependentlyverified; sales excludes taxes tips discounted amounts prepaidgiftcards; sourcecostsnotrecomputed; EBITDA excludesstartup/advertising/admin/ownercomp/equipment/inventory/travel/taxes/finance/interest/depreciation/amortization; assumedrentforaffiliates’ownedpremises basedonothers’rent.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures
- Who is counted
- Atypical company
- Excluded
- Openedless16monthsor temporarilyclosed:61franchise1company; atypical15satellite/nontraditionalnotpreparingonsiteand2companytrainingstores excluded
- Method
- Unaudited/notindependentlyverified; sales excludes taxes tips discounted amounts prepaidgiftcards; sourcecostsnotrecomputed; EBITDA excludesstartup/advertising/admin/ownercomp/equipment/inventory/travel/taxes/finance/interest/depreciation/amortization; assumedrentforaffiliates’ownedpremises basedonothers’rent.
These groups are never combined.
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
Franchised, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 2025 of each year.
2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 58
Net +88 outlets, 2023–2025
Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($62,000 – $516,512) vary most by market, and why?
Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?
Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?
Reported units went from 730 to 786 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2026 FDD)
- [1]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 14
- [2]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Reporting company · PDF p. 55; PDF p. 56
- [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchise · PDF p. 56
- [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top25% franchised shops · PDF p. 56
- [5]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Reporting franchised · PDF p. 56
- [6]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company · PDF p. 56
- [7]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top50% franchised shops · PDF p. 56
- [8]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Bottom50% franchised shops · PDF p. 56
- [9]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Bottom25% franchised shops · PDF p. 56
- [10]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Total franchised · PDF p. 55
- [11]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Reporting company · PDF p. 55
- [12]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Reporting franchised · PDF p. 55
- [13]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New/temporaryclosed company · PDF p. 55
- [14]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Atypical franchised · PDF p. 55
- [15]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Total company · PDF p. 55
- [16]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New/temporaryclosed franchised · PDF p. 55
- [17]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Atypical company · PDF p. 55
- [18]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 58
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD
Territory & operations
457 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Franchisor financial statements
| Fiscal year | Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | accounts receivable | $203 |
| 2025 | prepaid expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $229 |
| 2025 | deferred commissions and costsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $96 |
| 2025 | total current assets | $1,807 |
| 2025 | deferred commisions and costs, net of current portion | $1,344 |
| 2025 | intangibles, net | $41,125 |
| 2025 | goodwill, net | $64,593 |
| 2025 | total assets | $112,067 |
| 2025 | accounts payableMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $714 |
| 2025 | deferred franchise feesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $721 |
| 2025 | total current liabilities | $2,653 |
| 2025 | deferred franchise fees, net of current portion | $7,711 |
| 2025 | total liabilities | $11,058 |
| 2025 | member's equity | $101,009 |
| 2025 | total liabilities and member's equity | $112,067 |
| 2025 | royalty feesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $8,300 |
| 2025 | marketing cooperativeMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $1,433 |
| 2025 | marketing cooperativeMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $1,911 |
| 2025 | franchise feesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $238 |
| 2025 | total revenuesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $10,449 |
| 2025 | operating expenses depreciation and amortizationMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $3,965 |
| 2025 | general and administrativeMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $3,814 |
| 2025 | general and administrativeMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $5,400 |
| 2025 | marketing expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $1,468 |
| 2025 | marketing expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $2,822 |
| 2025 | management feesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $208 |
| 2025 | management feesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $300 |
| 2025 | total operating expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $9,455 |
| 2025 | other income other incomeMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $4 |
| 2025 | other income other incomeMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $1 |
| 2025 | state income taxesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$15 |
| 2025 | netMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$1,263 |
| 2025 | netMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $1,412 |
| 2025 | adjustments to reconcile netMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $359 |
| 2025 | amortization of intangiblesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $875 |
| 2025 | amortization of intangiblesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $81 |
| 2025 | stock compensationMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $52 |
| 2025 | amortization of carrying amount of operating lease right-of-use assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $20 |
| 2025 | amortization of carrying amount of operating lease right-of-use assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $14 |
| 2025 | changes in operating assets and liabilities accounts receivableMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$97 |
| 2025 | prepaid expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $101 |
| 2025 | prepaid expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$131 |
| 2025 | deferred commissions and costsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$308 |
| 2025 | accounts payableMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $418 |
| 2025 | accrued expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$631 |
| 2025 | accrued expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$450 |
| 2025 | deferred franchise feesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $1,075 |
| 2025 | lease liabilitiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$15 |
| 2025 | lease liabilitiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$14 |
| 2025 | due from affiliatesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$1,957 |
| 2025 | net cash provided by operating activitiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $168 |
| 2025 | net cash provided by operating activitiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $397 |
| 2025 | purchase of property and equipmentMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$220 |
| 2025 | net change in cash and cash equivalentsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$52 |
| 2025 | purchase of property and equipment in accounts payable and accrued expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $556 |
| 2025 | purchase of property and equipment in accounts payable and accrued expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $40 |
| 2025 | dividend to parent | $20,235 |
| 2025 | successor equity july28 2025 before adjustment | $92,805 |
| 2025 | successor equity july28 2025 adjusted | $122,507 |
| 2025 | successor equity december31 2025 | $101,009 |
| 2025 | accrued expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $1,186 |
| 2025 | operating lease liabilities, net of current portion | $694 |
| 2025 | operating expenses depreciation and amortizationMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $440 |
| 2025 | adjustments to reconcile netMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $282 |
| 2025 | operating lease right-of-use assets | $721 |
| 2025 | royalty feesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $6,438 |
| 2025 | other revenue | $11 |
| 2025 | stock compensationMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $52 |
| 2025 | changes in operating assets and liabilities accounts receivableMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $91 |
| 2025 | current portion of operating lease liabilities | $32 |
| 2025 | franchise feesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $321 |
| 2025 | total operating expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $9,014 |
| 2025 | state income taxesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$24 |
| 2025 | accounts payableMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$199 |
| 2025 | deferred franchise feesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $364 |
| 2025 | cash and cash equivalents | $1,279 |
| 2025 | property and equipment, net | $2,477 |
| 2025 | amortization of goodwill | $2,808 |
| 2025 | purchase of property and equipmentMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$240 |
| 2025 | total revenuesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $8,203 |
| 2025 | deferred commissions and costsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$292 |
| 2025 | due from affiliatesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$2,030 |
| 2025 | net change in cash and cash equivalentsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $157 |
| 2025 | predecessor equity july27 2025 | $92,805 |
| 2024 | management fees | $575 |
| 2024 | assets cash and cash equivalents | $1,174 |
| 2024 | due from affiliatesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $16,248 |
| 2024 | prepaid expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $199 |
| 2024 | deferred commissions and costsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $80 |
| 2024 | total current assets | $17,898 |
| 2024 | noncurrent assets deferred commissions and costs, net of current portion | $760 |
| 2024 | intangible assets, net | $79,944 |
| 2024 | total noncurrent assets | $81,142 |
| 2024 | assets current liabilities accounts payable | $360 |
| 2024 | accrued expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $1,271 |
| 2024 | deferred franchise feesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $533 |
| 2024 | current portion of operating lease liabilities | $23 |
| 2024 | noncurrent liabilities deferred franchise fees, net of current portion | $6,460 |
| 2024 | operating lease liabilities, net of current portion | $415 |
| 2024 | total noncurrent liabilities | $6,875 |
| 2024 | total liabilities | $9,062 |
| 2024 | revenues royalty fees | $13,796 |
| 2024 | other revenues | $8 |
| 2024 | operating expenses depreciation and amortization | $921 |
| 2024 | general and administrative | $9,075 |
| 2024 | marketing expenses | $4,351 |
| 2024 | stock compensation | $185 |
| 2024 | income from operations | $2,340 |
| 2024 | other | $12 |
| 2024 | total other income | $10 |
| 2024 | state income taxes | -$84 |
| 2024 | net income | $2,266 |
| 2024 | depreciation expense | $781 |
| 2024 | amortization of intangibles | $140 |
| 2024 | changes in operating assets and liabilities accounts receivable | $136 |
| 2024 | accounts payable | -$81 |
| 2024 | accrued expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $373 |
| 2024 | deferred franchise feesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $2,776 |
| 2024 | lease liabilities | -$29 |
| 2024 | due from affiliatesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$5,895 |
| 2024 | net cash provided by operating activities | $283 |
| 2024 | cash flows from investing activities purchase of property and equipment | -$411 |
| 2024 | net | -$338 |
| 2024 | cash and cash equivalents, end of year | $1,174 |
| 2024 | supplemental cash flow information cash paid for income taxes | $84 |
| 2024 | cash paid for interest | $20 |
| 2024 | predecessor equity december31 2024 | $91,341 |
| 2024 | initial recognition of right of use asset and lease liability | $439 |
| 2024 | marketing cooperative | $3,199 |
| 2024 | operating lease right-of-use assets, net | $438 |
| 2024 | total current liabilities | $2,187 |
| 2024 | total operating expenses | $15,107 |
| 2024 | cash flows from financing activities repayment of note payable | -$210 |
| 2024 | accounts receivable, net | $197 |
| 2024 | property and equipment, net | $1,363 |
| 2024 | prepaid expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$69 |
| 2024 | adjustments to reconcile net income to net cash provided by operating activities interest expense capitalized into note payable | $2 |
| 2024 | deferred commissions and costsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$334 |
| 2024 | total assets | $100,403 |
| 2024 | member's equity | $91,341 |
| 2024 | franchise fees | $444 |
| 2024 | total revenues | $17,447 |
| 2024 | interest expense | -$2 |
| 2024 | income before state income taxes | $2,350 |
| 2024 | amortization of the carrying amount of operating lease right-of-use assets | $32 |
| 2024 | cash and cash equivalents, beginning of year | $1,512 |
| 2023 | management fees | $420 |
| 2023 | due from affiliatesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $10,353 |
| 2023 | deferred commissions and costsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $69 |
| 2023 | total current assets | $12,397 |
| 2023 | property and equipment, net | $1,733 |
| 2023 | prepaid expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$44 |
| 2023 | operating lease right-of-use assets, net | $31 |
| 2023 | total noncurrent assets | $80,552 |
| 2023 | total assets | $94,682 |
| 2023 | accrued expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $898 |
| 2023 | deferred franchise feesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $319 |
| 2023 | current portion of operating lease liabilities | $28 |
| 2023 | total current liabilities | $1,894 |
| 2023 | total noncurrent liabilities | $3,898 |
| 2023 | total liabilities | $5,792 |
| 2023 | revenues royalty fees | $12,635 |
| 2023 | marketing cooperative | $763 |
| 2023 | franchise fees | $265 |
| 2023 | other revenues | $10 |
| 2023 | total revenues | $13,673 |
| 2023 | operating expenses depreciation and amortization | $933 |
| 2023 | marketing expenses | $1,618 |
| 2023 | income from operations | $2,975 |
| 2023 | other | -$40 |
| 2023 | interest expense | -$13 |
| 2023 | total other income | -$53 |
| 2023 | income before state income taxes | $2,922 |
| 2023 | state income taxes | -$35 |
| 2023 | depreciation expense | $794 |
| 2023 | amortization of intangibles | $139 |
| 2023 | amortization of the carrying amount of operating lease right-of-use assets | $117 |
| 2023 | changes in operating assets and liabilities accounts receivable | $97 |
| 2023 | accounts payable | $256 |
| 2023 | deferred franchise feesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $348 |
| 2023 | due from affiliatesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$3,125 |
| 2023 | supplemental cash flow information cash paid for income taxes | $35 |
| 2023 | cash flows from financing activities repayment of note payable | -$212 |
| 2023 | net | $1,133 |
| 2023 | cash and cash equivalents, end of year | $1,512 |
| 2023 | assets cash and cash equivalents | $1,512 |
| 2023 | adjustments to reconcile net income to net cash provided by operating activities interest expense capitalized into note payable | $5 |
| 2023 | deferred commissions and costsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$262 |
| 2023 | noncurrent assets deferred commissions and costs, net of current portion | $437 |
| 2023 | member's equity | $88,890 |
| 2023 | total operating expenses | $10,698 |
| 2023 | equity january1 2023 | $85,913 |
| 2023 | accounts receivable, net | $333 |
| 2023 | assets current liabilities accounts payable | $441 |
| 2023 | net income | $2,887 |
| 2023 | accrued expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $432 |
| 2023 | lease liabilities | -$120 |
| 2023 | current portion of long-term debt | $208 |
| 2023 | prepaid expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $130 |
| 2023 | noncurrent liabilities deferred franchise fees, net of current portion | $3,898 |
| 2023 | intangible assets, net | $80,084 |
| 2023 | general and administrative | $7,637 |
| 2023 | stock compensation | $90 |
| 2023 | net cash provided by operating activities | $1,614 |
| 2023 | cash flows from investing activities purchase of property and equipment | -$269 |
| 2023 | cash and cash equivalents, beginning of year | $379 |
| 2023 | cash paid for interest | $20 |
| — | predecessor net income | $1,412 |
| — | predecessor incentive settlement | -$535 |
| — | successor dividend to parent | -$20,235 |
| — | (loss) income from operationsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$1,252 |
| — | (loss) income before state income taxesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $1,436 |
| — | (loss) income before state income taxesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$1,248 |
| — | (loss) income from operationsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $1,435 |
| — | predecessor stock compensation | $52 |
| — | successor net loss | -$1,263 |
| — | acquisition pushdown | $30,237 |
These figures describe the franchisor company, not individual franchise locations.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Not reviewed
Owner participation
Not reviewed
Territory language
Litigation disclosure
Not reviewed
Bankruptcy disclosure
Not reviewed
Agreement term
Not reviewed
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.



