S

    Stores

    Franchise research report · reviewed 2025 disclosure data

    Researching Stores franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.

    Reviewed sources

    Batteries Plus franchises retail stores that sell batteries, light bulbs, and related products to consumers and commercial accounts. Stores also provide services such as device repair and key fob repair or replacement, and franchisees operate an approved retail location while conducting commercial account sales.

    Headline figures

    Stores quick facts

    Is Stores a franchise?
    Yes. Stores offers franchises through a Franchise Disclosure Document. At the end of 2024, it reported 604 franchised and 133 company-owned outlets (2025 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 70).
    How much does it cost to open a Stores franchise?
    The Stores Franchise Disclosure Document reports an estimated initial investment of $262,646–$496,996 (2025 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 26). This is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
    What is the Stores initial franchise fee?
    The disclosed initial franchise fee for a standard single unit is $44,500 (2025 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 16). Other fee options (for example multi-unit or conversion) are listed separately in the report. Details
    What ongoing fees does Stores charge?
    The disclosed ongoing royalty is 5% (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 18). The brand or advertising fund contribution is 1% (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 18). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
    Does Stores disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Yes. The Stores FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2025 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 57). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
    How many Stores locations are there?
    The FDD reports 737 outlets at the end of 2024 (2025 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 70). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
    Is Stores a good franchise to buy?
    Franopolis does not rate or recommend franchises. From the reviewed FDD: Item 19 includes financial performance figures; check which locations and period they cover; Item 20 lists outlet openings, closures and transfers; Item 6 includes a brand or advertising fund contribution on top of royalty; Item 20 also lists current and former franchisees you can contact. Review the full FDD with a franchise attorney and accountant before deciding.

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    What the disclosures show

    1. 1Opening costs are estimated at $262,646 – $496,996 in the 2025 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
    2. 2Item 19 covers 33 separate groups: revenue for 18 franchised locations; other measures and revenue for 23 franchised locations; other measures and revenue for 125 franchised locations; revenue for 520 franchised locations; revenue for 223 franchised locations; other measures for 297 franchised locations; other measures for 183 franchised locations; other measures for 337 franchised locations; revenue for 130 franchised locations; revenue for 130 franchised locations; other measures for 451 franchised locations; revenue for franchised locations; EBITDA for 39 company-owned locations; EBITDA for 39 company-owned locations; EBITDA for 38 company-owned locations; revenue and profit and costs and EBITDA for 116 company-owned locations; other measures for 24 company-owned locations; other measures for 240 company-owned locations; revenue for 33 company-owned locations; revenue for 34 company-owned locations; revenue for 133 company-owned locations; EBITDA for 520 company-owned locations; revenue for 24 franchise-owned locations; other measures for 280 franchise-owned locations; revenue for 24 franchise-owned locations; other measures for 520 franchise-owned locations; revenue for 223 franchise-owned locations; revenue for 240 franchise-owned locations; revenue for 297 franchise-owned locations; revenue for 183 franchise-owned locations; revenue for 337 franchise-owned locations; revenue and other measures for 520 franchise-owned locations; revenue for 653 combined locations. They are not combined.
    3. 3Outlets grew by 15 in 2024, to 737 (systemwide national, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    Stores head-to-head

    Closest peers in the same subcategory, side by side from reviewed FDD figures. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    Costs · Items 5–7

    What does it cost to open?

    Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.

    Startup Investment — Item 7

    Total estimated initial investment

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 26

    Standard single-unit franchise fee

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16
    Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.

    Ongoing Fees — Item 6

    Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.

    Royalty and Service FeeMain ongoing fee

    37 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.

    Financial Performance — Item 19

    What results are disclosed—and for which locations?

    33 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.

    Franchised locations

    Revenue · 18 locations

    Who is counted
    Franchised Stores receiving Diamond Club awards for the reported achievement year
    Excluded
    Club recipients for 2024; the FDD says recognition is presented in the calendar year following the fiscal year in which Net Revenue was achieved.
    Method
    Sales Achievement individual category recipients

    Franchised locations

    Revenue and other measures · 23 locations

    Who is counted
    Franchised Stores receiving Platinum Club awards for the reported achievement year
    Period
    2024
    Excluded
    The count is awards presented in calendar 2024 for achievement in the respective prior fiscal year.
    Method
    Annual Sales Achievement Awards

    Franchised locations

    Revenue and other measures · 125 locations

    Who is counted
    Franchised Stores receiving Presidents Club awards for the reported achievement year
    Period
    2024
    Excluded
    The count is awards presented in calendar 2024 for achievement in the respective prior fiscal year.
    Method
    Annual Sales Achievement Awards

    Franchised locations

    Revenue · 520 locations

    Who is counted
    Franchised Same Stores operating the entire 2024 Fiscal Year; retail and commercial customer types
    Period
    top 25% average Net Revenue
    Excluded
    The Same Stores do not include 17 Stores acquired by affiliates during the 2024 Fiscal Year, 15 Stores that closed during the 2024 Fiscal Year, or 4 new Stores that opened for retail sales during the 2024 Fiscal Year.
    Method
    Unaudited Store operating data

    Franchised locations

    Revenue · 223 locations

    Who is counted
    Same Stores with more than 35% of total Net Revenue from commercial sales
    Period
    top 50% median Net Revenue
    Excluded
    The Same Stores do not include 17 Stores acquired by affiliates during the 2024 Fiscal Year, 15 Stores that closed during the 2024 Fiscal Year, or 4 new Stores that opened for retail sales during the 2024 Fiscal Year.
    Method
    Unaudited Store operating data

    Franchised locations

    Other measures · 297 locations

    Who is counted
    Same Stores with less than or equal to 35% of total Net Revenue from commercial sales
    Period
    top 10% average Net Revenue
    Excluded
    The Same Stores do not include 17 Stores acquired by affiliates during the 2024 Fiscal Year, 15 Stores that closed during the 2024 Fiscal Year, or 4 new Stores that opened for retail sales during the 2024 Fiscal Year.
    Method
    Unaudited Store operating data

    Franchised locations

    Other measures · 183 locations

    Who is counted
    Same Stores with more than $1.50 Average Add-on Margin per Transaction
    Period
    bottom 10% average Net Revenue
    Excluded
    The Same Stores do not include 17 Stores acquired by affiliates during the 2024 Fiscal Year, 15 Stores that closed during the 2024 Fiscal Year, or 4 new Stores that opened for retail sales during the 2024 Fiscal Year.
    Method
    Unaudited Store operating data

    Franchised locations

    Other measures · 337 locations

    Who is counted
    Same Stores with less than or equal to $1.50 Average Add-on Margin per Transaction
    Period
    all-group average Net Revenue
    Excluded
    The Same Stores do not include 17 Stores acquired by affiliates during the 2024 Fiscal Year, 15 Stores that closed during the 2024 Fiscal Year, or 4 new Stores that opened for retail sales during the 2024 Fiscal Year.
    Method
    Unaudited Store operating data

    Franchised locations

    Revenue · 130 locations

    Who is counted
    Top Quartile of Franchised Same Stores by Net Revenue
    Excluded
    The Same Stores exclude 17 Stores acquired by affiliates during FY2024, 15 Stores that closed during FY2024, and 4 new Stores opened for retail sales during FY2024.
    Method
    Unaudited Store operating data

    Franchised locations

    Revenue · 130 locations

    Who is counted
    Bottom Quartile of Franchised Same Stores by Net Revenue
    Excluded
    The Same Stores exclude 17 Stores acquired by affiliates during FY2024, 15 Stores that closed during FY2024, and 4 new Stores opened for retail sales during FY2024.
    Method
    Unaudited Store operating data

    Franchised locations

    Other measures · 451 locations

    Who is counted
    Franchised Stores in operation at fiscal year-end that did not receive a Sales Achievement Award
    Period
    2024
    Excluded
    No exclusions beyond the FDD's definition: stores in operation at fiscal year-end that did not receive a Sales Achievement Award.
    Method
    Annual Sales Achievement Awards

    Franchised locations

    Revenue

    Who is counted
    Individual franchised Store achieving highest Device Repair Net Revenue among applicable stores
    Excluded
    Stores must have operated all applicable fiscal year; category definitions in Item 19.
    Method
    Sales Achievement individual category recipients

    Company-owned locations

    EBITDA · 39 locations

    Who is counted
    Middle Third of Company-Owned Stores by EBITDA
    Period
    middle third by EBITDA
    Excluded
    17 corporate Stores acquired from franchisees during FY2024 were excluded because the affiliate did not own or operate them during the entire 12-month period.
    Method
    Unaudited statement of Net Revenue, cost of goods, payroll, marketing, royalties, and gross profit

    Company-owned locations

    EBITDA · 39 locations

    Who is counted
    Bottom Third of Company-Owned Stores by EBITDA
    Period
    bottom third by EBITDA
    Excluded
    17 corporate Stores acquired from franchisees during FY2024 were excluded because the affiliate did not own or operate them during the entire 12-month period.
    Method
    Unaudited statement of Net Revenue, cost of goods, payroll, marketing, royalties, and gross profit

    Company-owned locations

    EBITDA · 38 locations

    Who is counted
    Top Third of Company-Owned Stores by EBITDA
    Period
    top third by EBITDA
    Excluded
    17 corporate Stores acquired from franchisees during FY2024 were excluded because the affiliate did not own or operate them during the entire 12-month period.
    Method
    Unaudited statement of Net Revenue, cost of goods, payroll, marketing, royalties, and gross profit

    Company-owned locations

    Revenue, profit, costs and EBITDA · 116 locations

    Who is counted
    Company-Owned Stores owned by an affiliate for the entire 12-month period and open at least 12 full months as of December 31, 2024
    Excluded
    17 corporate Stores acquired from franchisees during FY2024 were excluded because the affiliate did not own or operate them during the entire 12-month period.
    Method
    Unaudited statement of Net Revenue, cost of goods, payroll, marketing, royalties, and gross profit

    Company-owned locations

    Other measures · 24 locations

    Who is counted
    Franchised Commercial Sales Focused Stores, top 10% cohort
    Period
    top quartile average Net Revenue
    Excluded
    Commercial Sales Focused Stores must employ a full-time employee dedicated only to commercial sales, participate in a commercial-sales assistance program, and attribute at least 30% of Store Net Revenue to commercial services.
    Method
    Unaudited company-owned Store operating statements

    Company-owned locations

    Other measures · 240 locations

    Who is counted
    All franchised Commercial Sales Focused Stores
    Period
    all-store average Net Revenue
    Excluded
    Commercial Sales Focused Stores must employ a full-time employee dedicated only to commercial sales, participate in a commercial-sales assistance program, and attribute at least 30% of Store Net Revenue to commercial services.
    Method
    Unaudited company-owned Store operating statements

    Company-owned locations

    Revenue · 33 locations

    Who is counted
    Company-owned Corporate Stores, top quartile by Net Revenue
    Excluded
    No separate exclusions stated for the corporate quartile table; the FDD describes the 133-store corporate population as including 17 corporate Stores acquired from franchisees during FY2024.
    Method
    Unaudited company-owned store statements

    Company-owned locations

    Revenue · 34 locations

    Who is counted
    Company-owned Corporate Stores, bottom quartile by Net Revenue
    Excluded
    No separate exclusions stated for the corporate quartile table; the FDD describes the 133-store corporate population as including 17 corporate Stores acquired from franchisees during FY2024.
    Method
    Unaudited company-owned store statements

    Company-owned locations

    Revenue · 133 locations

    Who is counted
    All Corporate Stores operating for at least 12 full months as of December 31, 2024
    Excluded
    The filing states this population includes 17 corporate Stores acquired from franchisees during FY2024.
    Method
    Unaudited company-owned store statements

    Company-owned locations

    EBITDA · 520 locations

    Who is counted
    All franchised Same Stores operating for the entire 2024 Fiscal Year
    Period
    all stores
    Excluded
    Excludes 17 Stores acquired by affiliates, 15 Stores closed during FY2024, and 4 new Stores opened for retail sales during FY2024.
    Method
    Unaudited statement of Net Revenue, cost of goods, payroll, marketing, royalties, and gross profit

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue · 24 locations

    Who is counted
    Top 10% of franchised Commercial Sales Focused Stores
    Excluded
    Commercial Sales Focused Stores are required to employ a full-time commercial-sales employee, participate in a commercial-sales assistance program, and derive at least 30% of Net Revenue from commercial services; the group is within the franchised Same Stores population.
    Method
    Unaudited operating data reported through franchise-owned Store Retail Store Management systems

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 280 locations

    Who is counted
    Remaining franchised Same Stores that did not meet one or more Commercial Sales Focused requirements
    Excluded
    Commercial Sales Focused Stores are required to employ a full-time commercial-sales employee, participate in a commercial-sales assistance program, and derive at least 30% of Net Revenue from commercial services; the group is within the franchised Same Stores population.
    Method
    Unaudited operating data reported through franchise-owned Store Retail Store Management systems

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue · 24 locations

    Who is counted
    Franchised Commercial Sales Focused Stores, top 10% cohort
    Period
    all stores
    Excluded
    Commercial Sales Focused Stores must employ a full-time employee dedicated only to commercial sales, participate in a commercial-sales assistance program, and attribute at least 30% of Store Net Revenue to commercial services.
    Method
    Unaudited operating data reported through franchise-owned Store Retail Store Management systems

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 520 locations

    Who is counted
    Franchised Same Stores operating for the entire 2024 Fiscal Year, retail and commercial customer types
    Period
    Retail and Commercial
    Excluded
    Excludes 17 Stores acquired by affiliates, 15 Stores that closed during 2024, and 4 new Stores that opened for retail sales during 2024. The filing also excludes a small market test store (1), stores temporarily closed or not open during minimum hours (53), and stores that began commercial sales in 2024 but did not open the brick-and-mortar store or begin retail sales (26) from the 604 open franchised Stores.
    Method
    Unaudited operating data reported through franchise-owned Store Retail Store Management systems

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue · 223 locations

    Who is counted
    Same Stores with more than 35% of total Net Revenue from commercial sales
    Excluded
    The Same Stores exclude 17 Stores acquired by affiliates during the 2024 Fiscal Year, 15 Stores that closed during the 2024 Fiscal Year, and 4 new Stores that opened for retail sales during the 2024 Fiscal Year.
    Method
    Unaudited operating data reported through franchise-owned Store Retail Store Management systems

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue · 240 locations

    Who is counted
    All franchised Commercial Sales Focused Stores
    Excluded
    Commercial Sales Focused Stores must employ a full-time employee dedicated only to commercial sales, participate in a commercial sales assistance program, and have at least 30% of Net Revenue attributable to commercial services; the remaining same stores did not meet one or more of these requirements.
    Method
    Unaudited operating data reported through franchise-owned Store Retail Store Management systems

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue · 297 locations

    Who is counted
    Same Stores with less than or equal to 35% of total Net Revenue from commercial sales
    Excluded
    The Same Stores exclude 17 Stores acquired by affiliates during the 2024 Fiscal Year, 15 Stores that closed during the 2024 Fiscal Year, and 4 new Stores that opened for retail sales during the 2024 Fiscal Year.
    Method
    Unaudited operating data reported through franchise-owned Store Retail Store Management systems

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue · 183 locations

    Who is counted
    Same Stores with more than $1.50 Average Add-on Margin per Transaction
    Excluded
    The Same Stores exclude 17 Stores acquired by affiliates during the 2024 Fiscal Year, 15 Stores that closed during the 2024 Fiscal Year, and 4 new Stores that opened for retail sales during the 2024 Fiscal Year.
    Method
    Unaudited operating data reported through franchise-owned Store Retail Store Management systems

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue · 337 locations

    Who is counted
    Same Stores with less than or equal to $1.50 Average Add-on Margin per Transaction
    Excluded
    The Same Stores exclude 17 Stores acquired by affiliates during the 2024 Fiscal Year, 15 Stores that closed during the 2024 Fiscal Year, and 4 new Stores that opened for retail sales during the 2024 Fiscal Year.
    Method
    Unaudited operating data reported through franchise-owned Store Retail Store Management systems

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue and other measures · 520 locations

    Who is counted
    All franchised Same Stores operating for the entire 2024 Fiscal Year
    Period
    all stores
    Excluded
    The Same Stores exclude 17 Stores acquired by affiliates during the 2024 Fiscal Year, 15 Stores that closed during the 2024 Fiscal Year, and 4 new Stores that opened for retail sales during the 2024 Fiscal Year.
    Method
    Unaudited operating data reported through franchise-owned Store Retail Store Management systems

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue · 653 locations

    Who is counted
    Combined 520 franchised Same Stores and 133 corporate Stores, each operating at least 12 full months
    Excluded
    Franchised Same Store exclusions as stated; combined group includes 133 company-owned stores.
    Method
    Unaudited statement by quartile

    These groups are never combined.

    Outlet Changes — Item 20

    How has the outlet count changed?

    systemwide national, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 604 of each year.

    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 70

    Net +16 outlets, 2022–2024

    0721202272220237372024+1+15

    Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero, so the line looks nearly flat; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2024 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.

    Questions to investigate

    Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.

    For the franchisor

    • Which line items in the 2025 Item 7 estimate ($262,646 – $496,996) vary most by market, and why?

    • Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?

    • Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?

    • Reported units went from 722 to 737 in 2024. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?

    • Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?

    For current and former owners

    • How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?

    • How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?

    • How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?

    • What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?

    For your advisors

    • Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.

    • Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.

    Sources & vintage history

    Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.

    Citations (2025 FDD)

    1. [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 26
    2. [2]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 16
    3. [3]Item 19 — Franchised (18 locations) — revenue · PDF p. 69
    4. [4]Item 19 — Franchised (23 locations) — other measures and revenue · PDF p. 66; PDF p. 69
    5. [5]Item 19 — Franchised (125 locations) — other measures and revenue · PDF p. 66; PDF p. 69
    6. [6]Item 19 — Franchised (520 locations) — revenue · PDF p. 57
    7. [7]Item 19 — Franchised (223 locations) — revenue · PDF p. 57
    8. [8]Item 19 — Franchised (297 locations) — other measures · PDF p. 57
    9. [9]Item 19 — Franchised (183 locations) — other measures · PDF p. 57
    10. [10]Item 19 — Franchised (337 locations) — other measures · PDF p. 57
    11. [11]Item 19 — Franchised (130 locations) — revenue — Top Quartile of Franchised Same Stores by Net Revenue · PDF p. 58
    12. [12]Item 19 — Franchised (130 locations) — revenue — Bottom Quartile of Franchised Same Stores by Net Revenue · PDF p. 59
    13. [13]Item 19 — Franchised (451 locations) — other measures · PDF p. 66
    14. [14]Item 19 — Franchised locations — revenue · PDF p. 69
    15. [15]Item 19 — Company-owned (39 locations) — EBITDA — Middle Third of Company-Owned Stores by EBITDA · PDF p. 62
    16. [16]Item 19 — Company-owned (39 locations) — EBITDA — Bottom Third of Company-Owned Stores by EBITDA · PDF p. 62
    17. [17]Item 19 — Company-owned (38 locations) — EBITDA · PDF p. 62
    18. [18]Item 19 — Company-owned (116 locations) — revenue and profit and costs and EBITDA · PDF p. 62
    19. [19]Item 19 — Company-owned (24 locations) — other measures · PDF p. 58
    20. [20]Item 19 — Company-owned (240 locations) — other measures · PDF p. 58
    21. [21]Item 19 — Company-owned (33 locations) — revenue · PDF p. 58
    22. [22]Item 19 — Company-owned (34 locations) — revenue · PDF p. 58
    23. [23]Item 19 — Company-owned (133 locations) — revenue · PDF p. 58
    24. [24]Item 19 — Company-owned (520 locations) — EBITDA · PDF p. 62
    25. [25]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top 10% of franchised Commercial Sales Focused Stores · PDF p. 57
    26. [26]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Remaining franchised Same Stores that did not meet one or more Commercial Sales… · PDF p. 57; PDF p. 58
    27. [27]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Commercial Sales Focused Stores, top 10% cohort · PDF p. 59
    28. [28]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Same Stores operating for the entire 2024 Fiscal Year, retail and co… · PDF p. 54
    29. [29]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Same Stores with more than 35% of total Net Revenue from commercial sales · PDF p. 56
    30. [30]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All franchised Commercial Sales Focused Stores · PDF p. 57
    31. [31]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Same Stores with less than or equal to 35% of total Net Revenue from commercial… · PDF p. 56
    32. [32]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Same Stores with more than $1.50 Average Add-on Margin per Transaction · PDF p. 56
    33. [33]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Same Stores with less than or equal to $1.50 Average Add-on Margin per Transact… · PDF p. 56
    34. [34]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All franchised Same Stores operating for the entire 2024 Fiscal Year · PDF p. 59
    35. [35]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Combined 520 franchised Same Stores and 133 corporate Stores, each operating at… · PDF p. 59
    36. [36]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 70

    "PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page.

    Territory & operations

    These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.

    Franchisor financial statements

    Fiscal yearMeasureReported value
    2024cash and cash equivalents$10,716
    2024accounts receivable, net$29,858
    2024merchandise inventories, net$56,393
    2024total current assets$102,061
    2024total assets$427,382
    2024total current liabilities$62,715
    2024total non-current liabilities$62,682
    2024member’s equity$301,985
    2024total liabilities and member’s equity$427,382
    2024net income$21,345
    2024operating income$21,422
    2024comprehensive income$21,315

    These figures describe the franchisor company, not individual franchise locations.

    SBA-backed loans to franchisees

    Loading…

    Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.

    At a glance

    Business history

    Not reviewed

    Owner participation

    Not reviewed

    Territory language

    Litigation disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Bankruptcy disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Agreement term

    Not reviewed

    Reader notes on wording

    Our automated check found that these summaries may not match the FDD's exact wording. Read the FDD excerpt itself; it is the authoritative text. Core cost, fee, Item 19 and outlet figures are not affected.

    • Item 12 · PDF p. 44 · 2025 FDD

      Our summary: Territory protection: While complying with the Franchise Agreement, franchisor will not establish another franchised or company-owned full-service store in the Protected Area

      “During the term of the Franchise Agreement, if you are complying with the provisions of the Franchise Agreement, we will not locate and establish any other franchised or company-owned full-service Batteries Plus® store in the Protected Area.”

      Note: Supplied quote could not be confirmed on the cited PDF page excerpt.

    • Item 19 · PDF p. 59 · 2025 FDD

      Our summary: Corporate and Franchised Same Stores all-store average Net Revenue

      “All Corporate and Franchised Stores 653 $ 933,526 $ 842,336”

      Note: The filing separately reports a combined corporate-and-franchised Same Stores population. The instruction requires company-owned and franchised populations to remain separate, so this mixed-population claim cannot be verified without combining them.

    • Item 19 · PDF p. 69 · 2025 FDD

      Our summary: Top Device Repair Net Revenue for an individual Store, 2024

      “Top Device Repair Net Revenue $571,636 $511,453 $517,505 $925,256”

      Note: The cited table reports the result for an individual store, but does not provide a verbatim context quote containing a whole-number sample size for that individual store. The individual sample cannot be inferred.

    • Item 19 · PDF p. 59 · 2025 FDD

      Our summary: Corporate and Franchised Same Stores all-store median Net Revenue

      “All Corporate and Franchised Stores 653 $ 933,526 $ 842,336”

      Note: The filing separately reports a combined corporate-and-franchised Same Stores population. The instruction requires company-owned and franchised populations to remain separate, so this mixed-population claim cannot be verified without combining them.

    Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.

    Compare Stores with…

    SVS