Worried Bird
Franchise research report · reviewed 2025 disclosure data
Researching Worried Bird franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
Worried Bird franchise specializes in anxiety and stress management services, offering therapeutic solutions and wellness programs to help individuals cope with
Headline figures
Quick facts
- How much does it cost to open a Worried Bird franchise?
- The Worried Bird Franchise Disclosure Document reports separate estimated initial investments by format: $91,285 for total initial investment low (2025 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 21); $125,035 for total initial investment high (2025 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 21). These formats are not combined. Each is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What ongoing fees does Worried Bird charge?
- The disclosed ongoing royalty is $7 (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 15). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $1 (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 16). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
- Does Worried Bird disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Yes. The Worried Bird FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2025 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 51). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1The 2025 FDD (Item 7) estimates opening costs separately by format: $91,285 (Total initial investment low); $125,035 (Total initial investment high); several initial fee options apply.
- 2Item 19 reports other measures for 3 locations.
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
Costs · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Range across 2 single-unit formats
2025 FDD · Item 7
Formats disclosed in Item 7 (2)
Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose.
- Total initial investment lowPDF p. 21$91,285
- Total initial investment highPDF p. 21$125,035
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
- Royalty feeMain ongoing fee
39 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
One reported population. Revenue is not owner income.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 3 locations
- Who is counted
- Three franchised locations operating full-time during calendar year 2024; invoice statistics reported separately for Mesa, AZ; St. George; and Salt Lake City.
- Excluded
- One of four franchised locations was excluded because it performed only a single job during calendar year 2024.
- Method
- Average invoice; minimum, maximum, mean, and median by location.
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
Coverage not stated in the reviewed record · counts as of year end of each year.
2025 FDD · Item 20 ·
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2025 Item 7 estimate ($91,285 – $125,035) vary most by market, and why?
Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?
Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2025 FDD)
- [1]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record · PDF p. 51
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD
Territory & operations
No territory or operating requirements have been reviewed yet.
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Franchisor financial statements
No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Not reviewed
Owner participation
Not reviewed
Territory language
Not reviewed
Litigation disclosure
Not reviewed
Bankruptcy disclosure
Not reviewed
Agreement term
Not reviewed
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.



