Franchise opportunities compared
Bex + Co Shared Workspace Salon vs My Salon Suite
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- My Salon Suite discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Bex + Co Shared Workspace Salon: 1, My Salon Suite: 16). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | My Salon Suite | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $394,100 Total single-unit investment — $394,100–$567,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14 | $66,490 – $1,820,417 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $60,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8 | $1,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 18 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 1 is footnote marker Royalty fee — 6% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 | $2.75 Royalty months1–6 new and conversion excludes resale 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 Brand fund contribution — 2%, up to 4% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 | $200 Brand fund monthly minimum 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 7 Outlets at end of 2024 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36 | 102 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 90 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +1 Calculated: 6 at end of 2022 → 7 at end of 2024 | +6 Calculated: 96 at end of 2023 → 102 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2025 From a verified franchisor listing | 2012 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record 4 salons other Affiliate-operated salons excluded from Item 19 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 34 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All 264 reporting My Salon Suite franchised businesses, labeled All Centers. 100 percent other All Centers occupancy high: 100% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Group One top quartile (narrative profitability; header revenue) 38 locations other Group One top quartile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Group Two model all 87.3 percent other Group Two model all Table1 Occupancy · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 86 +13 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
