Franchise opportunities compared

    BNI vs Murphy Business And Financial

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    BNI

    $53,410 – $270,070

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Murphy Business And Financial

    $65,870 – $88,110

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    BNI

    $35,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 18

    Murphy Business And Financial

    $47,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    Royalty · Item 6

    BNI

    20%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20

    Murphy Business And Financial

    10%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Before you compare

    • BNI figures come from its 2025 FDD and Murphy Business And Financial figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • BNI and Murphy Business And Financial disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (BNI: 2, Murphy Business And Financial: 11). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    BNI

    $53,410 – $270,070
    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Murphy Business And Financial

    $65,870 – $88,110
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    BNI

    $35,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 18

    Murphy Business And Financial

    $47,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13
    Royalty (Item 6)

    BNI

    20%
    Continuing royalty
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20

    Murphy Business And Financial

    10%
    Continuing franchise fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    BNI

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    Murphy Business And Financial

    $16,500
    Quick Start Marketing Program Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    BNI

    191
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52

    Murphy Business And Financial

    134
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    BNI

    +4
    Calculated: 187 at end of 2023 → 191 at end of 2025

    Murphy Business And Financial

    +0
    Calculated: 134 at end of 2023 → 134 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    BNI

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Murphy Business And Financial

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    BNI

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Murphy Business And Financial

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    BNI

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Murphy Business And Financial

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    BNI
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 90 Operational Company Owned Outlets during 2025
    $1,837,112
    other Company-owned outlets
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 94 Operational Franchise Outlets during 2025
    $2,022,906
    other Franchise outlets
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    Murphy Business And Financial
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Single unit franchise owners; 31 franchise units
    $387,531
    other Single-unit owners
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Single unit franchise owners; 93 franchise offices
    $185,024
    other Single-unit owners
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Multi-unit franchise owners; 5 franchisees operating 10 units
    $787,672
    other Multi-unit owners
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44
    +8 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    BNI vs Murphy Business And Financial: common questions

    Which costs less to open, BNI or Murphy Business And Financial?
    BNI: $53,410 – $270,070 (2025 FDD · Item 7); Murphy Business And Financial: $65,870 – $88,110 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for BNI. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do BNI and Murphy Business And Financial royalties compare?
    BNI: 20% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20); Murphy Business And Financial: 10% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, BNI or Murphy Business And Financial?
    BNI: 191 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52); Murphy Business And Financial: 134 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do BNI and Murphy Business And Financial disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    BNI has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups; Murphy Business And Financial has reviewed Item 19 figures for 11 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching