Franchise opportunities compared

    Bricks Kidz vs LearningRx Training Center

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Bricks Kidz

    $34,200 – $110,550

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    LearningRx Training Center

    $80,000 – $220,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Bricks Kidz

    Not available

    LearningRx Training Center

    $45,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    Royalty · Item 6

    Bricks Kidz

    7%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    LearningRx Training Center

    7% · Percent of Gross Revenues; monthly, subject to Minimum Monthly Royalty; 7.5% above $500,000/year and 7% above $750,000/year within a calendar year.

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Bricks Kidz and LearningRx Training Center disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Bricks Kidz: 1, LearningRx Training Center: 3). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Bricks Kidz

    $34,200 – $110,550
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    LearningRx Training Center

    $80,000 – $220,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Bricks Kidz

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    LearningRx Training Center

    $45,000
    Item 5 separately requires a $10,000 Initial Training and Materials Fee, which is not part of the franchise fee.
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Bricks Kidz

    7%
    Royalty fee rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    LearningRx Training Center

    7% · Percent of Gross Revenues; monthly, subject to Minimum Monthly Royalty; 7.5% above $500,000/year and 7% above $750,000/year within a calendar year.
    Royalty Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Bricks Kidz

    $150
    Minimum monthly marketing fund fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    LearningRx Training Center

    $15,000
    Initial Marketing Campaign
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Bricks Kidz

    157
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51

    LearningRx Training Center

    43
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Bricks Kidz

    +20
    Calculated: 137 at end of 2023 → 157 at end of 2025

    LearningRx Training Center

    −3
    Calculated: 46 at end of 2023 → 43 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Bricks Kidz

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    LearningRx Training Center

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Bricks Kidz

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    LearningRx Training Center

    February 2003
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Bricks Kidz

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    LearningRx Training Center

    Incorporated January 2003
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Bricks Kidz
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $101,813
    other Systemwide gross revenue average
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    LearningRx Training Center
    Franchised (40 locations) — revenue and costs and operating income
    $346,367
    mean Total Revenue Charged
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46
    Franchised (40 centers) — operating income and other measures
    50 percent
    other Net Operating Income
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $317,327
    mean Total Revenue Collected
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Bricks Kidz vs LearningRx Training Center: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Bricks Kidz or LearningRx Training Center?
    Bricks Kidz: $34,200 – $110,550 (2026 FDD · Item 7); LearningRx Training Center: $80,000 – $220,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Bricks Kidz. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Bricks Kidz and LearningRx Training Center royalties compare?
    Bricks Kidz: 7% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16); LearningRx Training Center: 7% · Percent of Gross Revenues; monthly, subject to Minimum Monthly Royalty; 7.5% above $500,000/year and 7% above $750,000/year within a calendar year. (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Bricks Kidz or LearningRx Training Center?
    Bricks Kidz: 157 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51); LearningRx Training Center: 43 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Bricks Kidz and LearningRx Training Center disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Bricks Kidz has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group; LearningRx Training Center has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching