Franchise opportunities compared
Camp Bow Wow vs Tailwaggers Trio
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Camp Bow Wow and Tailwaggers Trio disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Camp Bow Wow has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | Camp Bow Wow | Tailwaggers Trio |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $70,846 – $1,229,536 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $712,300 – $1,107,667 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $45,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 6 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% Royalty on loss of good standing — percentage of Net Revenue, subject to greater minimum monthly royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 26 | $5.00 Royalty fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 8 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $3.00 Advertisingfundcap 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19 | $2.00 Marketing fund contribution current rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 8 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 225 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 82 | 9 Outlets at end of 2024 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 32 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +9 Calculated: 216 at end of 2023 → 225 at end of 2025 | +0 Calculated: 9 at end of 2023 → 9 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2003 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Group1 all 207 camps other Group1 all sample · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Group1 top25%profit $2,465,224 other Group1 top25%profit highgrosssales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Group1 bottom25%profit $1,293,176 other Group1 bottom25%profit highgrosssales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 75 +3 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

