Franchise opportunities compared

    CarePatrol Franchise Systems vs Prime Senior Placement

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    CarePatrol Franchise Systems

    $64,920 – $256,620

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Prime Senior Placement

    $74,845 – $94,510

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    CarePatrol Franchise Systems

    $57,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 20

    Prime Senior Placement

    $49,900

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    Royalty · Item 6

    CarePatrol Franchise Systems

    10%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 24

    Prime Senior Placement

    Greater of 8% of Gross Collected Revenue or minimum royalty fee; minimum royalty is $0 per month for months 1 and 2, $500 per month for months 3 through 12, $800 per month for months 13 through 24, $1,100 per month for months 25 through 36, and $1,400 per month for the rest of the term.

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • CarePatrol Franchise Systems discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only CarePatrol Franchise Systems has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    CarePatrol Franchise Systems

    $64,920 – $256,620
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Prime Senior Placement

    $74,845 – $94,510
    Total Estimated Initial Investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    CarePatrol Franchise Systems

    $57,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 20

    Prime Senior Placement

    $49,900
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Royalty (Item 6)

    CarePatrol Franchise Systems

    10%
    Standard royalty low rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 24

    Prime Senior Placement

    Greater of 8% of Gross Collected Revenue or minimum royalty fee; minimum royalty is $0 per month for months 1 and 2, $500 per month for months 3 through 12, $800 per month for months 13 through 24, $1,100 per month for months 25 through 36, and $1,400 per month for the rest of the term.
    Royalty Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    CarePatrol Franchise Systems

    $300
    National advertising fee monthly minimum
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 24

    Prime Senior Placement

    $300
    Brand Fund Fee — Greater of 2% of Gross Collected Revenue or minimum brand fund fee; currently $300 per month, potentially increasing to $500 per month.
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    CarePatrol Franchise Systems

    215
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 66

    Prime Senior Placement

    10
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 42
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    CarePatrol Franchise Systems

    +42
    Calculated: 173 at end of 2023 → 215 at end of 2025

    Prime Senior Placement

    +8
    Calculated: 2 at end of 2023 → 10 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    CarePatrol Franchise Systems

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Prime Senior Placement

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    CarePatrol Franchise Systems

    2009
    From a verified franchisor listing

    Prime Senior Placement

    2022
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    CarePatrol Franchise Systems

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Prime Senior Placement

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    CarePatrol Franchise Systems
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — CarePatrol franchise territories operating before January 1, 2025, with reporte…
    $331,325
    other 60+ months median gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — CarePatrol franchise owners operating before January 1, 2025, reporting 2025 gr…
    $579,134
    other 60+ months owners average gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Territories reporting for Table C
    $5,238
    other placement fee nationwide 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62
    +1 more groups in the full report
    Prime Senior Placement

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    CarePatrol Franchise Systems vs Prime Senior Placement: common questions

    Which costs less to open, CarePatrol Franchise Systems or Prime Senior Placement?
    CarePatrol Franchise Systems: $64,920 – $256,620 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Prime Senior Placement: $74,845 – $94,510 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for CarePatrol Franchise Systems. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do CarePatrol Franchise Systems and Prime Senior Placement royalties compare?
    CarePatrol Franchise Systems: 10% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 24); Prime Senior Placement: Greater of 8% of Gross Collected Revenue or minimum royalty fee; minimum royalty is $0 per month for months 1 and 2, $500 per month for months 3 through 12, $800 per month for months 13 through 24, $1,100 per month for months 25 through 36, and $1,400 per month for the rest of the term. (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, CarePatrol Franchise Systems or Prime Senior Placement?
    CarePatrol Franchise Systems: 215 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 66); Prime Senior Placement: 10 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 42). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do CarePatrol Franchise Systems and Prime Senior Placement disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    CarePatrol Franchise Systems has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups; Prime Senior Placement makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching