Franchise opportunities compared

    Caring Transitions vs Moves For Seniors Systems

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Caring Transitions

    $75,760

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17

    Moves For Seniors Systems

    $89,145 – $121,520

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Caring Transitions

    $58,900

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    Moves For Seniors Systems

    $49,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8

    Royalty · Item 6

    Caring Transitions

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Moves For Seniors Systems

    8%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Moves For Seniors Systems discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Caring Transitions: 10, Moves For Seniors Systems: 4). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Caring Transitions

    $75,760
    Total estimated initial investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17

    Moves For Seniors Systems

    $89,145 – $121,520
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Caring Transitions

    $58,900
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    Moves For Seniors Systems

    $49,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Caring Transitions

    6%
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Moves For Seniors Systems

    8%
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Caring Transitions

    2%
    National branding fee — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Moves For Seniors Systems

    1%
    Brand fund contribution rate — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Caring Transitions

    423
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 42

    Moves For Seniors Systems

    4
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 37
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Caring Transitions

    +109
    Calculated: 314 at end of 2023 → 423 at end of 2025

    Moves For Seniors Systems

    +3
    Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 4 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Caring Transitions

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Moves For Seniors Systems

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Caring Transitions

    2006
    From a verified franchisor listing

    Moves For Seniors Systems

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Caring Transitions

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Moves For Seniors Systems

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Caring Transitions
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — First quartile of franchises
    $509,928
    other First quartile of franchises
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Second quartile of franchises
    $369,208
    other Second quartile of franchises
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Third quartile of franchises
    $173,792
    other Third quartile of franchises
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38
    +7 more groups in the full report
    Moves For Seniors Systems
    Company-owned (1 locations) — revenue — Company-owned Moves for Seniors location in North Carolina
    $335,525
    other North Carolina gross revenues, 2023
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 36
    Company-owned (1 locations) — revenue — Company-owned Moves for Seniors location in Virginia
    $391,633
    other Virginia gross revenues, 2024
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 36
    Company-owned (1 locations) — revenue — Company-owned Moves for Seniors location in Southern California
    $146,609
    other Southern California gross revenues, 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 36
    +1 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Caring Transitions vs Moves For Seniors Systems: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Caring Transitions or Moves For Seniors Systems?
    Caring Transitions: $75,760 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17); Moves For Seniors Systems: $89,145 – $121,520 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Caring Transitions. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Caring Transitions and Moves For Seniors Systems royalties compare?
    Caring Transitions: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13); Moves For Seniors Systems: 8% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Caring Transitions or Moves For Seniors Systems?
    Caring Transitions: 423 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 42); Moves For Seniors Systems: 4 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 37). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Caring Transitions and Moves For Seniors Systems disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Caring Transitions has reviewed Item 19 figures for 10 location groups; Moves For Seniors Systems has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching