Franchise opportunities compared

    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS vs Coverall Commercial Cleaning

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS

    $15,000 – $70,000

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 27

    Coverall Commercial Cleaning

    $17,986 – $64,280

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS

    Not available

    Coverall Commercial Cleaning

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS

    8%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Coverall Commercial Cleaning

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 25

    Before you compare

    • CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS figures come from its 2025 FDD and Coverall Commercial Cleaning figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Coverall Commercial Cleaning discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS: 8, Coverall Commercial Cleaning: 11). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS

    $15,000 – $70,000
    $20,000 As incurred As incurred Third parties TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT (3) — 15000
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 27

    Coverall Commercial Cleaning

    $17,986 – $64,280
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Coverall Commercial Cleaning

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS

    8%
    lly- financed program and are signing the Renewal Addendum, your royalty will remain — 8%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Coverall Commercial Cleaning

    5%
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 25
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS

    2%
    s ’ notice Marketing Fund contribution – Customer Development and Retention Payments — 2% — 2%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Coverall Commercial Cleaning

    $4.50
    Sales and Marketing Fee current multiplier
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 26

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS

    52
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 69

    Coverall Commercial Cleaning

    5,669
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS

    +14
    Calculated: 38 at end of 2022 → 52 at end of 2024

    Coverall Commercial Cleaning

    +15
    Calculated: 5,654 at end of 2023 → 5,669 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Coverall Commercial Cleaning

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Coverall Commercial Cleaning

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Coverall Commercial Cleaning

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Middle Third Plant Stores
    $1,130,785
    other Middle Third Plant Stores Highest
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 64
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All Plant Stores
    48.5 percent
    other All Plant Stores Above average percent
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 64
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top Third Plant Stores
    $1,371,959
    other Top Third Plant Stores Average grossrevenue
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 64
    +5 more groups in the full report
    Coverall Commercial Cleaning
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 franchises sold; mutually acceptable package adjustment
    14 cases
    other Mutually acceptable package adjustments
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Coverall 2025 franchise purchasers in P-3,000 package
    1 franchises
    other P-3,000: Currently disagree whether package filled
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 franchises sold; initial customer fulfillment period not expired by fiscal…
    155 cases
    other Fulfillment period not expired at fiscal year end
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    +8 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS vs Coverall Commercial Cleaning: common questions

    Which costs less to open, CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS or Coverall Commercial Cleaning?
    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS: $15,000 – $70,000 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 27); Coverall Commercial Cleaning: $17,986 – $64,280 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS and Coverall Commercial Cleaning royalties compare?
    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS: 8% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14); Coverall Commercial Cleaning: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 25). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS or Coverall Commercial Cleaning?
    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS: 52 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 69); Coverall Commercial Cleaning: 5,669 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS and Coverall Commercial Cleaning disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    CD ONE PRICE CLEANERS has reviewed Item 19 figures for 8 location groups; Coverall Commercial Cleaning has reviewed Item 19 figures for 11 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching