Franchise opportunities compared

    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company vs Unishippers

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company

    $207,000 – $390,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17

    Unishippers

    $17,365

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company

    Not available

    Unishippers

    $30,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14

    Royalty · Item 6

    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    Unishippers

    15%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Only Unishippers has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company

    $207,000 – $390,000
    Total Estimated Initial Investment: $207,000 to $390,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17

    Unishippers

    $17,365
    Totalinvestment range low
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Unishippers

    $30,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company

    5%
    Royalty percentage of adjusted gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    Unishippers

    15%
    Royalty >150pounds grossprofitmargin
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company

    1%
    Marketing Fund contribution current rate — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    Unishippers

    1%
    Marketingfund current grossprofitmargin — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts

    Unishippers

    192
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company

    Not available
    Only one year reported

    Unishippers

    −86
    Calculated: 278 at end of 2023 → 192 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Unishippers

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Unishippers

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Unishippers

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Unishippers
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All fullyearfranchises 2nd Quartile
    $1,627,146
    other All fullyearfranchises 2nd Quartile
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All fullyearfranchises 3rd Quartile
    38 units
    other All fullyearfranchises 3rd Quartile
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All fullyearfranchises Top Quartile
    39 units
    other All fullyearfranchises Top Quartile
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45
    +25 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company vs Unishippers: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Craters & Freighters Franchise Company or Unishippers?
    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company: $207,000 – $390,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17); Unishippers: $17,365 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Unishippers. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Craters & Freighters Franchise Company and Unishippers royalties compare?
    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12); Unishippers: 15% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Craters & Freighters Franchise Company and Unishippers disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Craters & Freighters Franchise Company makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Unishippers has reviewed Item 19 figures for 28 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching