Franchise opportunities compared
Dogdrop vs Tailwaggers Trio
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Initial investment · Item 7
Dogdrop
$360,800
2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 24Tailwaggers Trio
$712,300 – $1,107,667
2026 FDD · Item 7Initial franchise fee · Item 5
Dogdrop
$12,000
2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 9Tailwaggers Trio
$45,000
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 6Royalty · Item 6
Dogdrop
2% · % Gross Sales
2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11Tailwaggers Trio
5%
2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 8Before you compare
- Dogdrop figures come from its 2025 FDD and Tailwaggers Trio figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- Tailwaggers Trio discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
Financial commitment
Dogdrop
Tailwaggers TrioDogdrop
Tailwaggers Trio
Dogdrop
Tailwaggers Trio
Dogdrop
Tailwaggers Trio
Dogdrop
Tailwaggers Trio
System scale & health
Dogdrop
Tailwaggers TrioDogdrop
Tailwaggers Trio
Dogdrop
Tailwaggers Trio
Dogdrop
Tailwaggers Trio
Dogdrop
Tailwaggers Trio
Dogdrop
Tailwaggers Trio
Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
DogdropNot disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
Tailwaggers TrioNot disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Dogdrop vs Tailwaggers Trio: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Dogdrop or Tailwaggers Trio?
- Dogdrop: $360,800 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 24); Tailwaggers Trio: $712,300 – $1,107,667 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Dogdrop. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do Dogdrop and Tailwaggers Trio royalties compare?
- Dogdrop: 2% · % Gross Sales (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); Tailwaggers Trio: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 8). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Which has more locations, Dogdrop or Tailwaggers Trio?
- Dogdrop: 6 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52); Tailwaggers Trio: 9 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 32). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do Dogdrop and Tailwaggers Trio disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Dogdrop makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Tailwaggers Trio makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
Keep researching

Full Dogdrop report
Every reviewed fee, Item 19 group, outlet table and territory disclosure

Full Tailwaggers Trio report
Every reviewed fee, Item 19 group, outlet table and territory disclosure



