Franchise opportunities compared

    Eggs Up Grill vs Shuckin Shack

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Eggs Up Grill

    $821,500 – $1,141,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18

    Shuckin Shack

    $500,000 – $1,500,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Eggs Up Grill

    $45,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Shuckin Shack

    $15,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    Royalty · Item 6

    Eggs Up Grill

    4%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Shuckin Shack

    3.5% · Percentage of Gross Sales; 3.5% first calendar year, 4.5% second calendar year, 5.5% third and subsequent calendar years

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Eggs Up Grill: 10, Shuckin Shack: 2). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Eggs Up Grill

    $821,500 – $1,141,000
    Total estimated initial investment: $821,500 to $1,141,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18

    Shuckin Shack

    $500,000 – $1,500,000
    Total Estimate
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Eggs Up Grill

    $45,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Shuckin Shack

    $15,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Eggs Up Grill

    4%
    oss Sales , subject to increase up to the Marketing Cap Weekly , with Royalty We have capped at — 4
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Shuckin Shack

    3.5% · Percentage of Gross Sales; 3.5% first calendar year, 4.5% second calendar year, 5.5% third and subsequent calendar years
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Eggs Up Grill

    4%
    oss Sales , subject to increase up to the Marketing Cap Weekly , with Royalty We have capped at — 4 — 4%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Shuckin Shack

    1.5% of percentage of gross sales; currently 1.5%, up to 2.5%
    Brand Development Fund
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Eggs Up Grill

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts

    Shuckin Shack

    18
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Eggs Up Grill

    Not available
    Only one year reported

    Shuckin Shack

    +0
    Calculated: 18 at end of 2023 → 18 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Eggs Up Grill

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Shuckin Shack

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Eggs Up Grill

    2005
    From a verified franchisor listing

    Shuckin Shack

    2014
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Eggs Up Grill

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Shuckin Shack

    2014
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Eggs Up Grill
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Sales Group
    38 percent
    other Sales Group
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Cost and EBITDA Group
    17.6 percent
    other Cost and EBITDA Group
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Sales Group top half
    46.7 percent
    other % At or Above Average
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    +7 more groups in the full report
    Shuckin Shack
    Franchised (14 locations) — revenue
    $1,360,886
    mean Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57
    Franchised (16 locations) — revenue
    $1,400,416
    mean Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Eggs Up Grill vs Shuckin Shack: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Eggs Up Grill or Shuckin Shack?
    Eggs Up Grill: $821,500 – $1,141,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18); Shuckin Shack: $500,000 – $1,500,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Shuckin Shack. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Eggs Up Grill and Shuckin Shack royalties compare?
    Eggs Up Grill: 4% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13); Shuckin Shack: 3.5% · Percentage of Gross Sales; 3.5% first calendar year, 4.5% second calendar year, 5.5% third and subsequent calendar years (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Eggs Up Grill and Shuckin Shack disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Eggs Up Grill has reviewed Item 19 figures for 10 location groups; Shuckin Shack has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching