Franchise opportunities compared

    Expense Reduction Analysts vs Standard Franchise

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Expense Reduction Analysts

    $76,000 – $105,900

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Standard Franchise

    $28,900 – $608,500

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Expense Reduction Analysts

    $69,900

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    Standard Franchise

    $30,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 33

    Royalty · Item 6

    Expense Reduction Analysts

    15%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Standard Franchise

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Expense Reduction Analysts and Standard Franchise disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Expense Reduction Analysts has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Expense Reduction Analysts

    $76,000 – $105,900
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Standard Franchise

    $28,900 – $608,500
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Expense Reduction Analysts

    $69,900
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    Standard Franchise

    $30,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 33
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Expense Reduction Analysts

    15%
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Standard Franchise

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Expense Reduction Analysts

    3%
    Marketing Fund contribution — 3%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Standard Franchise

    2%
    Advertising fee as a share of recommended selling price — high — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 34

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Expense Reduction Analysts

    196
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 53

    Standard Franchise

    75
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 84
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Expense Reduction Analysts

    +50
    Calculated: 146 at end of 2023 → 196 at end of 2025

    Standard Franchise

    −14
    Calculated: 89 at end of 2023 → 75 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Expense Reduction Analysts

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Standard Franchise

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Expense Reduction Analysts

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Standard Franchise

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Expense Reduction Analysts

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Standard Franchise

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Expense Reduction Analysts
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 1st Quartile full-time franchisees
    $2,998,404
    other 1st Quartile
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2nd Quartile full-time franchisees
    $356,457
    other 2nd Quartile
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 3rd Quartile full-time franchisees
    $208,279
    other 3rd Quartile
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    +12 more groups in the full report
    SFStandard Franchise

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Expense Reduction Analysts vs Standard Franchise: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Expense Reduction Analysts or Standard Franchise?
    Expense Reduction Analysts: $76,000 – $105,900 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Standard Franchise: $28,900 – $608,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Standard Franchise. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, Expense Reduction Analysts or Standard Franchise?
    Expense Reduction Analysts: 196 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 53); Standard Franchise: 75 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 84). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Expense Reduction Analysts and Standard Franchise disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Expense Reduction Analysts has reviewed Item 19 figures for 15 location groups; Standard Franchise makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching