Franchise opportunities compared

    Great Clips, Inc. vs MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Great Clips, Inc.

    $14,000 – $187,800

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    $184,794 – $277,939

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Great Clips, Inc.

    $20,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 17

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    $35,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    Royalty · Item 6

    Great Clips, Inc.

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Great Clips, Inc. and MN Filing 35910-202604-13 disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Great Clips, Inc.: 11, MN Filing 35910-202604-13: 6). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Great Clips, Inc.

    $14,000 – $187,800
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    $184,794 – $277,939
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Great Clips, Inc.

    $20,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 17

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    $35,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Great Clips, Inc.

    6%
    OTHER FEES Type of Fee 1 Amount Due Date Remarks Continuing Franchise Fee 2 — 6%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    6%
    Continuing royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Great Clips, Inc.

    $40,000
    lus a non - refundable Initial Advertising Contribution to the MDAF of $5,000 (i.e., — 40000
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    $135
    Brand Fund Contribution
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Great Clips, Inc.

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    48
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 44
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Great Clips, Inc.

    Not available
    Only one year reported

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    +2
    Calculated: 46 at end of 2023 → 48 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Great Clips, Inc.

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Great Clips, Inc.

    1983
    From a verified franchisor listing

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Great Clips, Inc.

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    MN Filing 35910-202604-13

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Great Clips, Inc.
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All2025eligible-to-open salons
    $8,484
    other Table1 Product Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 61
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — $350 - $400thousand annualsales
    $68,492
    other Table3 $350 - $400 thousand annualsales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 63
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — $450 - $500thousand annualsales
    22.54 percent
    other Table3 $450 - $500 thousand annualsales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 63
    +8 more groups in the full report
    MFMN Filing 35910-202604-13
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Quartile 1 of franchised Lemon Tree Salons open and reporting for at least one…
    $631,326
    other Quartile 1 gross revenue mean
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Quartile 2 of franchised Lemon Tree Salons open and reporting for at least one…
    $467,009
    other Quartile 2 gross revenue high
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Quartile 3 of franchised Lemon Tree Salons open and reporting for at least one…
    $266,220
    other Quartile 3 gross revenue mean
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    +3 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Great Clips, Inc. vs MN Filing 35910-202604-13: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Great Clips, Inc. or MN Filing 35910-202604-13?
    Great Clips, Inc.: $14,000 – $187,800 (2026 FDD · Item 7); MN Filing 35910-202604-13: $184,794 – $277,939 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Great Clips, Inc.. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Great Clips, Inc. and MN Filing 35910-202604-13 royalties compare?
    Great Clips, Inc.: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20); MN Filing 35910-202604-13: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Great Clips, Inc. and MN Filing 35910-202604-13 disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Great Clips, Inc. has reviewed Item 19 figures for 11 location groups; MN Filing 35910-202604-13 has reviewed Item 19 figures for 6 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching