Franchise opportunities compared
IMAGE Studios vs Sola Salon
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Sola Salon discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (IMAGE Studios: 12, Sola Salon: 16). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | IMAGE Studios | SSSola Salon |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $773,392 – $1,734,462 Single Franchise Agreement total initial investment — low estimate $773,392 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21 | $17 – $3,856,592 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $64,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 9 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $6.00 Royalty — 6% of Gross Revenues or $300 per week minimum, whichever is greater 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $5.50 Royalty Fee: 5.5% of Gross Revenue, with a minimum of $500 per month; franchisees who signed franchise or development agreements before 2020 may pay a lower monthly Royalty Fee. 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $110 Brand Development Fund — $110 per week minimum, or 2% of Gross Revenues, whichever is greater 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $1.50 i-Area Marketing — “MAM”) Program Up to 2% of Gross Revenue per month, currently — 1.5 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 129 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 60 | 744 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 57 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +60 Calculated: 69 at end of 2023 → 129 at end of 2025 | +47 Calculated: 697 at end of 2023 → 744 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2015 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 10locations opened2019 5 salons other Weekly rent atopening · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 13locations opened2022 $469 other First-year monthly revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 31locations opened2023 $10,012 other First-year monthly revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57 +9 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New Location Occupancy Reporting Criteria 12.1 percent other Lowest in Range · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 51 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Total occupancyband 85.6 percent other Total · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised locations meeting Occupancy Reporting Criteria 100 percent other y 89.7% Average Occupancy 85.1% Highest Occupancy Percentage in Range · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50 +13 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
