Franchise opportunities compared

    Keyrenter vs Property Management Incorporated Franchise LLC

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Keyrenter discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Keyrenter: 3, Property Management Incorporated Franchise LLC: 11). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureKeyrenterProperty Management Incorporated Franchise LLC
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $97,250 – $174,800
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $102,439 – $165,975
    Total estimated initial investment: 102,439–165,975
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 24
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    $69,900
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Royalty (Item 6)
    7%
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13
    5%
    Royalty: 5.0% of Brokerage Revenue plus tiered percentage of Gross Revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    1%
    Brand Development Fund contribution rate — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    2%
    National Marketing Fund contribution: 2.0% of Gross Revenue — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    76
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 58
    406
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +21
    Calculated: 55 at end of 2023 → 76 at end of 2025
    +29
    Calculated: 377 at end of 2023 → 406 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    2014
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Keyrenter Reporting Group: all locations open and operating for all 12 months o…
    $660,949
    other 2025 average gross revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 51
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised locations in the Keyrenter Reporting Group
    $171,754
    other 2025 average NOB · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Keyrenter franchised locations in the Reporting Group
    $650,633
    other 2025 average gross revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 51
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Residential
    $2,069
    other Table 1 average annual income per Residential revenue/door: $2,069 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Commercial
    $1,282
    other Table 1 average annual income per Commercial revenue/Commercial Unit: $1,282 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Multifamily included in Residential
    3 franchises
    other Three Multifamily franchises included with Residential · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58
    +8 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Keyrenter vs Property Management Incorporated Franchise LLC: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Keyrenter or Property Management Incorporated Franchise LLC?
    Keyrenter: $97,250 – $174,800 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Property Management Incorporated Franchise LLC: $102,439 – $165,975 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 24). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Keyrenter. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Keyrenter and Property Management Incorporated Franchise LLC royalties compare?
    Keyrenter: 7% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13); Property Management Incorporated Franchise LLC: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Keyrenter or Property Management Incorporated Franchise LLC?
    Keyrenter: 76 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 58); Property Management Incorporated Franchise LLC: 406 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Keyrenter and Property Management Incorporated Franchise LLC disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Keyrenter has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups; Property Management Incorporated Franchise LLC has reviewed Item 19 figures for 11 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures