Franchise opportunities compared

    Kids United Business vs to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Kids United Business

    $220,135 – $464,375

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17

    to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio

    $63,045 – $1,438,370

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Kids United Business

    $55,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio

    $80,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    Royalty · Item 6

    Kids United Business

    6.5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio

    8%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Kids United Business: 16, to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio: 36). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Kids United Business

    $220,135 – $464,375
    Total estimated initial investment for Kids United Business: $220,135–$464,375
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17

    to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio

    $63,045 – $1,438,370
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Kids United Business

    $55,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio

    $80,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Kids United Business

    6.5%
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio

    8%
    Royalty percentage
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Kids United Business

    1%
    Marketing fund contribution — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio

    1%
    Brand Fund contribution — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Kids United Business

    21
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55

    to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio

    25
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Kids United Business

    +16
    Calculated: 5 at end of 2023 → 21 at end of 2025

    to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio

    +7
    Calculated: 18 at end of 2022 → 25 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Kids United Business

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Kids United Business

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Kids United Business

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    KUKids United Business
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Kids United affiliate-owned Corporate Location 1 operating throughout calendar…
    669 memberships
    other Corporate Location 1 Active memberships
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Kids United affiliate-owned Corporate Location 1 operating throughout calendar…
    716 memberships
    other Corporate Location 1 Active memberships
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Kids United affiliate-owned Corporate Locations 1 and 2; each location's row re…
    501 memberships
    other Corporate Location 2 Active memberships
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    +13 more groups in the full report
    TPto provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned Eden Prairie, Minnesota location in calendar year 2024
    $692,624
    other Affiliate gross sales, Eden Prairie
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Kidcreate locations open the full 2024 calendar year; this row is ,…
    $124,399
    other North Miami, FL gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned Woodbury, Minnesota location in calendar year 2021
    $512,127
    other Affiliate gross sales, Woodbury
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    +33 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Kids United Business vs to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Kids United Business or to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio?
    Kids United Business: $220,135 – $464,375 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17); to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio: $63,045 – $1,438,370 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Kids United Business and to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio royalties compare?
    Kids United Business: 6.5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13); to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio: 8% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Kids United Business or to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio?
    Kids United Business: 21 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55); to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio: 25 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Kids United Business and to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Kids United Business has reviewed Item 19 figures for 16 location groups; to provide children ’ s art lessons focusing on art educatio has reviewed Item 19 figures for 36 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching